We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days In Cave City”
Review of Days Inn Cave City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cave City
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The host Melissa was extra nice to me and my family. Melissa went out of her way to help us when we had questions about the area concerning our visit to the Down Under Zoo. She was very professional to help us with our room. Melissa also helped us with the restaurants available in the area. The pool man was nice and the pool very clean and relaxing. We had a very relaxing visit and would recommend this Days Inn to all who visit the Glasgow or Cave City area. The breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alicecruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. Melissa is truly a gem. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope all your travel plans went just as well as your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation !! Safe travels !! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cave City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

The staff was not very nice and seemed upset that I wanted to check in. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The room itself had a sticky bathroom door. The sheets on the bed felt damp and smelled bad. Stay at the mammoth cave hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed here for just one night while passing by, and had an extremely bad experience. The room had a musty smell, was not cleaned properly, had cobwebs in all corners. The TV remote did not work, and caused the volume to shoot up to max frequently. The staff did not seem too worried about any of these complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 659ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stay enjoyable. Please contact me at (270) 773-5100, so we can discuss this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This was a pretty good hotel. The shower was wonderful. The bed was great. We stayed 3 days, would like to have more of a variety for breakfast food. Everyday it was the same.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank cindyj133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

At first glance the room appeared clean but then I noticed that the top of the microwave and the furniture was very dusty. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was wonderful! It was a quiet area. I was smelling gasoline fumes though because there are 3 gas stations outside of the motel. The breakfast was good and helped us to get on the road again early in the morning. We did not use the pool while we were there or other services.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 892triciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your clean room, in addition to our breakfast! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
514 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
286 reviews
7.8 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 1006A Doyle Ave, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: RM218 - RM327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cave City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing