We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Lodge(Cave City)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Travel Inn(Cave City)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
25
29
40
25
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
29
40
25
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould definitely stay here againsausageoatmealbiscuitsbeds were comfortablestaff was friendlymaidinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

we are 60 plus and stayed here with our 2 grand children, check in is at 3 p.m. NOT 2;30 No exceptions we were told. Found out later the front desk girl also did the laundry The room carpet is dirty and frayed, bath shower had mold and water running behind tile, POOL!!! do not USE it was VERY NASTY smelled like river water. I let the boys get in then after a few minutes I got in and immediately told the boys to get out. I told the girl at the front desk she said pool man was coming later that day, it was Sunday. we wanted to check out but we paid in advanced and no refund. The worst Days inn DO NOT stay at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank estessmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. Thank you for letting us know that there's an issue with our pool; we'll get that taken care of ASAP. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed for just a couple nights while we explored Mammoth Cave National Park, which is about a 15 min drive from the motel. It was a good budget place to stay.
We did not use the pool --the water looked green (did not look well maintained).
Breakfast was basic (there was some warm items like eggs, sausage, biscuits--not very good but you make it work).
Wifi isn't the greatest but we didn't spend too much time in the room. The staff was nice and the room was clean. A/c Worked well. Nothing amazing but it's what we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, come stay with us again whenever your in town. Thank you and have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

it is "ok" at best if you aren't planning on hanging out there. The room smelled like a horse barn upon arrival. I wouldn't dare let my children walk barefoot. The beds were visibly wonky and slept as bad. it was nice that there was a micro fridge and it was clean, though my neighboring room complained that day since her fridge was turning green with mold in places. The pool was ok, I didn't go in but my kids did and my oldest got out faster than I expected because there were tons of bugs swimming around in it. I know its an outdoor pool, but the bugs were a bit much even for that. Clearly the water wasn't balanced correctly. It does have a continental breakfast, but it is a really really tight room with 3-4 tables. The cold foods are fine...yogurt, bagels, toast, cereal. But the "hot" breakfast is questionable. precooked egg material in perfect circles, dry biscuits and sausage I wouldn't touch. My husband said it had to be eaten with the biscuit and not alone. I wouldn't return to this hotel. Spend a couple extra bucks for a nicer place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 570sp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews