We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dock located next to the house. Picture of the back of the house taken from the boat dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Dock located next to the house.
Picture of the back of the house taken from the boat dock
Screened in porch
Living room view
Living Room w/ 60in LED TV
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Basement TV room
First floor bedroom
First Floor Bathroom
Basement bedroom
Second floor bedroom
Patio outside of the kitchen
Main level spare bedroom.
2nd level bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clarkson, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MPG707
1 review
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I had a great time. The house is beautiful and has everything needed for a getaway. Being right in the lake and still close enough to Mammoth Cave gave the kids plenty to do. We hope to visit again next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri N
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great house, great value”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our time in this home. Check in was easy and we found the owner to be very responsive and helpful when needed. The space and comforts we needed (plenty of linens/towels, kitchenware, etc.) were all available for us in this home. The location is good for getting to Mammoth cave, some beaches and other tourist spots around. It was nice being on the lake with a place to park a boat. The hike downhill to the lake was a bit much for my older mother, but she managed. The internet wasn't great, but I imagine that's a location issue and not just for this house in particular. It would have been better if there was a more updated television in the basement area. We didn't utilize this area as much as we wanted to as a result. There also was no cable in the upstairs largest bedroom which was a bummer. Overall though it was great. The house was clean and in great condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a beautiful home
Liked least: No cable in all rooms and spotty/slow internet for many devices at once.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nesyy
Bluffton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat - quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a fun retreat for a family who like lake living - kayaks, boating, fishing, corn hole games....all available. There is a great lower level game room, a comfortable gathering area on the main floor, a handy kitchen and roomy dining area, and a comfortable screened in porch. The house is found on a winding road, pretty much in the middle of nowhere, with Bar-B-Q places near by and a great German restaurant called the Blue Holler Café. And there is - of course- Mammoth Cave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect place for a country adventure.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After years of talking about a trip to Mammoth Cave with our friends, we finally took advantage of our kid's spring break to getaway. The property, by itself, was a perfect spot for some fishing, kayaking, bird watching and a wild game of wiffle ball!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing