We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy spoon”
Review of Sonny's BBQ

Sonny's BBQ
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Corbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Sonny's BBQ of Corbin. Southern BBQ at its finest. Slow-smoking favorites like pulled pork, ribs, brisket since 1968.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Couldn't find anything on the menu that wasn't fattening and greasy or with bacon or BBQ sauce. Would have been nicer if they had other types of foods.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shopper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Knew nothing about this restaurant - but had very few choices for my wife who is gluten free...and I found the ribs I ordered way to sweet for my liking. End result - we will avoi dthis chain in the future.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank WilliamJDLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Stopped for gas and walked across the lot to Sonny's. Picked up a Sweet Carolina Sandwich and it was great. It was large, more than enough to satisfy me. They had a nice selection of sauces to put on it. They were doing a lot of takeout as it was only 11 AM, but the restaurant looked pleasant and the bathroom was clean. Service was nice and quick.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 163chass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have stopped here before as we head south on 75. Food is always good. This time we ordered the St Louis style ribs. These are absolutely the best ribs I have ever had! So Smokey and sweet. Our waitress, Heaven, was a delight.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Esther U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Always enjoy Sonny’s BBQ and this one in Corbin, Kentucky did not disappoint. The brisket was tender and juicy and I love how they do sweet potato with cinnamon butter and brown sugar while my husband loves their baked beans.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sonny's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing