We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to go for breakfast or lunch.”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We usually go for breakfast. Sometimes there is a wait to be seated--depending on just what time you arrive. It is a popular local place that serves more interesting breakfast items. The lemon ricotta pancakes are a favorite of mine. Wait staff is attentive.

Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks so much, Marilyn! We're happy to hear that you love our Lemon Ricotta Pancakes and that you always have a wonderful experience with us. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

First Watch is our go to place for breakfast and lunch. We eat here quite a bit and love the variety, freshness, taste and service. They do a GREAT job!

Thank carlkerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that you love our restaurant and the variety our menu has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We've had lunch here at least a dozen times over the years- The food is always reliable and the menu has evolved somewhat with monthly specials. I miss the caps, etc. dish which was a bowl of cooked mushrooms with a couple eggs on top- my favorite.

However, the service today and in fact the last two times was suspect. We waited an especially long time to be seated- understandable on a Friday with good weather but no one was moving especially fast, particularly the bus staff. In fact, the wait staff was not moving quickly either and other than the manager, I saw no one helping to bus the several tables stacked with dirty dishes that we observed while waiting for our food.

It all seemed like there was tension in dining room between the wait and bus staff, played out with passive aggressive attitude. In a well adjusted dining room there is cooperation and mutual assistance between order takers, food runners, and bus staff. Not here, not today.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for this feedback, Ralph. We're very sorry that you received slow service and that you are disappointed in the removal of our Caps Etc. We take our food and service very seriously so it is upsetting to hear that you experienced this during your visit with us. We hope that you will come back and give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Not my first trip to First Watch but probably the best. I love that their menu has healthy, fresh options but isn't so far out that the items are not appetizing. Our food was fresh, healthy and tasted great. The only down side was we went on a Sunday and had to wait an hour for a table.

Thank Tshad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thanks so much! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the healthy options our menu has to offer and that you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Wife and I came here again with some friends after church. Tried a few things different today. I'm normally good for an omelet because they are very good. But today I had the ham and Gruyere cheese sandwich with a fruit cup of strawberries and grapes. Wife had the market veggie sandwich - we raved about both. The cheese is a creamy white cheese that gives a little better taste. Others had the market veggie omelet and the blueberry omelets. Both looked good and the compliments about them were positive. This is normally a good Go To location for a Sunday lunch - we do it a lot. And what makes it even easier is the app that you can get to make "call ahead" rsvp's on line - don't have to wait as long. This place is very popular. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank showstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks for stopping by! We're happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your meals with us and always have a wonderful experience as well. We can't wait to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Crestview Hills, KY
Crestview Hills, KY
 
Crestview Hills, KY
Crestview Hills, KY
 
Crestview Hills, KY
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing