We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coffee house to hang out in”

The Hub Coffee House & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The Hub is a great place to relax with a cup of Chai Tea and read the news paper or order lunch with friends. My husband is from a bigger city than Danville and loves that he has a place to go and get inspired to write.

Thank sarahmA9627OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I typically eat here on the weekends for lunch. It's a real coffeehouse not Starbucks. It's got that college coffeehouse look and feel but you probably won't find guys in black turtlenecks reciting poetry. Definitely not Vogon poetry. A great place to stop for a sandwich and coffee.

Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The Hub always has a good selection of coffee. They also have a good bagel breakfast sandwich selection.

Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Passing through on our way back home, checked trip advisor as we often do when away from home. This was a definite win in my book. This place was packed with locals & college students. That was the first clue to it being a good place to meet & eat. You order at the counter then find a table, and the food is brought to your table. The food was very good and a nice lunch portion. I had the triple decker club and potato salad, the sandwich was excellent altgough the potato salad was on the bland side after adding salt and pepper it was better.the Big Question is would we go back to The Hub? Yes we would.

Thank Timandlinda_n_ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I ate here this past weekend while running the Bourbon Chase. The sandwich I purchased tasted delicious but felt I was being taken advantage of due to the race. When I requested tapwater in a glass for my beverage, I was told I MUST purchase bottled water as it would not give out tapwater in a cup. Very disappointing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaycubed, Owner at The Hub Coffee House & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thanks for your review of The Hub. I'm sorry you found us pricey over Bourbon Chase but we have to charge more because I bring my whole staff in since we are open all night for the racers. Due to the amount of racers that come through I can't give out cups but my employees should have told you that you were welcome to fill up your water bottle.
Hope to see you again at the next race.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hub Coffee House & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Hub Coffee House & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing