We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Harrodsburg)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Danville)
US$86
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Danville(Danville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lexington South(Nicholasville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
16
12
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shopall inclusive packagetee timesrooms are cleanplayed holestee boxin excellent shapelittle thingsrolling hillsfirst floorkevinoutingaccommodationsshorterlighted
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Bright Leaf Golf Resort is an established, well cared for golfing facility. Great modern rooms, well supplied and reasonable pro shop, full service restaurant, friendly and helpful staff and wonderfully groomed golf course. Our group of 20+ guys have been going there for several years, and will continue to do so for many years to come. Bright Leaf Golf Resort is a family owned business.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank songsinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blgr, Manager at Bright Leaf Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

songsinger1, thank you for taking time to post a review of Bright Leaf! We are appreciative of your group's repeat business! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Third time visiting Bright Leaf and have had a lot of fun but this time I feel we were treated very rude by the man I assume runs the Pro Shop. I'm trying to keep it simple, hoping that he just had a bad weekend, but if it were not for friends, I wouldn't go back!
On the other hand everyone else was just as friendly as they have been in the past, always a smile on their face and friendly with all guests. Restaurant staff was awesome as always and food was great, we always love the chicken and roast beef buffet on Saturday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank traci l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blgr, Manager at Bright Leaf Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

traci I, thank you for taking time to post a review. I apologize that you were not treated with upmost respect in every aspect during your stay. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Tia,

Please convey these compliments to the entire Bright Leaf staff for exceeding our expectation. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out your staff continued to accommodate the needs of our entire group (which I know isn't easy).

Everyone who worked the front desk was so nice and welcoming, which made us feel right at home from the very start. The maids did an exceptional job making sure we had clean towels and freshly made beds every day. Your kitchen staff did an awesome job accommodating not only our vegan but everyone else who wanted something other than the buffet. The new GPS's on the carts was a hit. Those things were pretty accurate with my range finder. As for the course, it was in great shape.

So on behave of the entire Jett group I would like to say THANK YOU!

I would also like to extend a special thanks to Tia and Kevin for everything they do to accommodate our "unique" packages. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Sean Jett

Until next year!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blgr, Manager at Bright Leaf Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Sean,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad everyone enjoyed the golf outing and we look forward to serving your group again in 2017!

Take care,

Tia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I play lots of golf and feel Bright Leaf to be one of the best places I play for condition of the course, value, and friendly staff. I have played there twice in the last week and look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blgr, Manager at Bright Leaf Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you for your kind words; we appreciate your business and friendship!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I have been going with a group of freinds to Brightleaf for several years now. We look forward all year long to the trip. Including the par 3 course, we played about 130 holes of golf from Thursday night until we left Sunday morning.
But having said that, there are things we are starting to get frustrated with. For one, the room had various types of bugs all in it. We are not picky, but it was a little off-putting to have to clean up bugs the first day we walked into our room.
Secondly, some of the tee boxes were in absolutely terrible condition. I really love the golf course, and for the most part its in great shape, but there were holes when you literally couldn't find a piece of grass on the tee box between the stakes.
Also, two meals were taken off of the package we always get. I don't necessarily mind not having lunch provided on Sunday after our golf round, because by then we were done and could grab lunch on the road. But having a 7 a.m. tee time, and having to run to town (which is miles out of the way) to get food and be back is not desirable.
The toilet barely flushed. It overflowed once and poured water all over the room. We told the staff that we had to put towels down (and this was not because of misuse, it was just a very faulty toilet). We then went and golfed a round and came back three and a half hours later to see the toilet had not been touched, nor had the towels on the floor.
Last complaint is that the pillows are very, very cheap and uncomfortable.
The good - we absolutely love this trip we take each year. The staff at Brightleaf is second to none in friendlyness. The food is outstanding. We loved the swimming pool and the golf course (with the few exceptions already mentioned). We want to go back, but we are starting to weigh our options and looking for another place that might be in the same ballpark price-wise and distance of travel wise. We drive almost four hours one way for this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blgr, Manager at Bright Leaf Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Mr. Hines,

I appreciate your feedback, and we certainly appreciate your group!

I would like to thank you for the compliments on the golf course, 19th Hole Restaurant, pool and our employees. I would also like to let you know that we will take each of your remarks seriously and address each one to be sure we are satisfying our customers.

This season we did modify our all inclusive packages by dropping 2 meals: breakfast the 1st day and lunch the last and renamed them our "Gold Leaf Packages". Here's why: we had a significant number of customers that were not here in time to eat breakfast the 1st day and many that leave after breakfast and golf the last without eating lunch. To be fair to ALL our customers, we dropped those two meals and each package reflects a $19 decrease in cost. The restaurant remains open to anyone who would like to purchase those meals, eliminating the need to leave the resort. The package particulars are clearly detailed in each email confirmation, our brochures and on our website.

Once again, we appreciate your group and hope to serve you for many years to come and hope to not only meet, but exceed your expectations each time you visit our family.

Take care,

Tia
Bright Leaf Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews