We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Harrodsburg)
US$62
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Danville)
US$86
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Danville(Danville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Harrodsburg)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
16
12
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shopall inclusive packagetee timesrooms are cleanplayed holestee boxin excellent shapelittle thingsrolling hillsfirst floorkevinoutingaccommodationsshorterlighted
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The room I had was remodeled with tile throughout. It’s an older establishment, but well kept. It’s in a small town but has a restaurant on site. If you are a golfer, great place for groups to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I came to Bright Leaf with a group from Louisville about a month ago. To say our experience was great would not be doing the resort justice. The golf course and all amenities were great. But best by far was the wonderful family who have operated Bright Leaf for over 50 years. I have been on hundreds of golf trips and have never been treated any better.

John Proctor

Room Tip: Ask for Betty at the front desk.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank japroctor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I have been the planner for a group of 12 retired military (up to 16 this year) who get together once a year for a golf weekend. This year was our 14th year. It is one thing to write a review of any business, it is another to be able to compare it to others. We always go to the Kentucky/Tennessee area because it is “the middle location” for travel for virtually all of us. We have rented a house and played on the Bear Trace Courses in TN, we played in the state park system in Tennessee, we have tried several other “stay and play locations” in Kentucky, and to put it simply, Bright Leaf beats all hands down. We just completed our 10th visit to Bright Leaf and it is our permanent home for our group trip. Here is why:
The course: Bright Leaf has a regular 18 and then an exec 9, plus a lighted par 3. Those courses add up to great variety. All are set is among the rolling hills of Kentucky, which offer some beautiful views. There is a great balance of water, trees, sand, and out of bounds to keep it challenging. Our group all agreed that the course was in the best shape we have ever seen it. The greens were soft and putted very true (even before the rain hit on day two of our trip) and it was a refreshing change from many of our home courses to actually have the ball stick or even “spin back”, (something us amateurs don’t get to experience very often). One of the many “little things” they do here is keep the rough at a reasonable height. That might not seem like a big deal, but many groups who come here are wanting to play 36 holes a day. It can be tough if you spend half your round walking the rough looking for a ball—you will not have that problem at Bright Leaf. The exec 9 looks shorter on the scorecard, but it is my opinion that it is the toughest to score on, = tons of hazards. The par 3 course is great in the evening to take your group out and have some fun side games, 90-120 yard shots that keep it fun. All are in similar great condition as the regular 18.

Accommodations: You could not ask for a better set up in regards to a stay and play golf trip. A couple years ago, they completed a hotel upgrade and modernized their rooms. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very accessible. Considering the amount of golf traffic they get through those rooms, they keep them in exceptional condition for the next occupants. There are literally some rooms that are less than 200 feet from the first tee. Rooms are covered with an overhang, and it provides a great gathering place to socialize after a round. They even allow you to bring a BBQ grill and grill out (only on first floor rooms)

Food: Part of your stay and play package is the restaurant, which is right behind the pro shop. Breakfast and dinner are buffet style, with breakfast being eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, etc… Dinner rotates, but we had chicken fingers, fried chicken, ribs, catfish—with all the sides. Great tasting and always extremely friendly service and it is very clean. If you are a cheeseburger fan, try the mushroom swiss burger!

The extras: Carts are all gas powered and work great. They have GPS on their carts which makes it easy to navigate each hole. The people are very friendly, from the moment you walk into the hotel at check-in to when you need something out of the pro shop. Kevin in the pro-shop has the tough task of keeping tee-times square and a lot of groups moving + satisfied, and he does an outstanding job. You can literally park your vehicle, unload your clubs, and not have to move your vehicle the entire trip nor pull any money out for anything if you get the all-inclusive package Our group looks forward to our trip each year, and after trying other places just for the sake of “variety” we all agree that Bright Leaf stands head and shoulders above the rest for quality, bang for your buck and overall experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blgr, Manager at Bright Leaf Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Les S, thank you for your kind words. We certainly enjoy having your group and appreciate your repeat business! We may need to add you to ur marketing team! ;) See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

First time here, stayed May 1-3, the golf course was in excellent shape, they have 27 holes, besides the lighted 9 hole par 3. Just beautiful landscapes, rolling hills, blue ponds. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The real kicker here we're the people at Bright Leaf, 100% Southern Hospitality, it felt like you knew them for a long time, we are already planning our next outing!
Thanks Betty and Greg!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MET766368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blgr, Manager at Bright Leaf Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

MET766368, thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was my first trip to this resort and I had a great time. I was with a group of 28 others that I have known for 9 or so years. The rooms are nice, nothing fancy, but what you would expect at a golf resort that men go to. The course has 27 holes and a 9 hole lite par 3. Some of the nice things about the resort is that you can bring you own beer or what every you want to drink, they also supply grills to cook dinner on. The do have a restaurant, the food is good, but again nothing fancy. The have a great deal, $61.00 includes car and you can play all day. Over all it is a great place for a golf trip. I will be back next year

Room Tip: Road side room have the least noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blgr, Manager at Bright Leaf Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

MJ21, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the value you experienced at Bright Leaf! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews