We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like Grandma's House”
other travellers have booked this property
House as seen from the southwest on road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House as seen from the southwest on road
History of the Flight's End house and family View out dining-room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
House as seen from the southwest on road
History of the Flight's End house and family
View out dining-room window
Fire pit in south yard
Looking at house from south yard, showing solar hot air panels
Kitchen
Living room on south side of house
Dining room on north side of house
First floor bathroom and laundry
Deck on south side of house
2nd floor, south side master bedroom with queen bed
2nd floor north bedroom with double bed
View of pond out second floor bathroom skylight
Second floor bathroom
View of pond from kitchen
Swmming hole in brook on south side of house
Pond in summer
View north up the road
Pond in summer with canoe
Looking into house from pond room
Pond room looks onto the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hawley, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Avrohom1
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Grandma's House”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very pleasant place to stay. Felt like staying at Grandma's house in the country. The owner is a very pleasant and easy going fellow and the price is reasonable.
House and grounds look like the pictures. The surrounding area is very calm and quiet. House comes with wi-fi, but there is no cell phone service on these mountains. We didn't get to use the pond, because we came at the end of a very dry August and the water was too low for swimming or canoeing. But the brook was great, couldn't get the kids out of it.
We enjoyed visiting the local attractions like Berkshire East Mountain resort and the sugar houses (where they produce maple syrup) and the famous New England dairies.
Overall, a really nice place if you want to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anita a
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean, quiet, comfy home”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very clean and cozy. Everything was as shown in the pictures. As my friends and I are from the city, we love how quiet the area is. BBQ grill and bonfire were the highlight when we were there. Everything was available for us in the house. We felt like home. The house is in front of a lake. We love it! We love the country side. We love the quietness. We love the house.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDwannabe
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Place”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Found this property to be a good one for the three of us. Great price, owner nearby and accessible. Very clean and comfy. Would have appreciated a little more about directions to find the property ahead of time. Would we recommend it for other travelers? Yes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBoissonn...
Swansea, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and beautiful home in Western Mass”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with my husband, our 2 1/2 year old daughter, and four of our friends from New Jersey and Sweden who were visiting us. It was a great place to spend a couple days catching up and being together. The house was cozy yet we all had our own space to sleep and be alone if we needed. Our first day there is down poured so we were pretty much house-bound, but we enjoyed talking at the big kitchen table and playing games. It was great having the stand-up fans because it was hot & humid, but at night it was nice and cool up in Hawley. We also loved having the washer/dryer, the grill, and the picnic table to enjoy dinner outside. The brook was fun to hang out by and so was taking a little paddle around the lake across the street. The whole place was serene and peaceful...we barely saw 10 cars go up & down the street the whole weekend we were there! We had great nights sleep...the beds were very comfortable and the place gets so dark, quiet, and cool at night...even in the summer! We also ventured up the street to a local farm and bought the most delicious maple yogurt & ground beef. My husband and I visit Franklin County often, but this was our first time staying at this house, but it will certainly not be our last time!
My one and ONLY complaint was the Google Map directions had a street name wrong and there was no street sign to the road the house is on...so we got a little lost in the hills around there and needed to stop and ask a fellow for directions. Once we realized the street that was wrong it was incredibly easy to get back to the main road though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the street sign was broken so we got lost
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing