We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Felsham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen3456...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Such a lovely cottage with great charm and character. Colin and Carol are very friendly and welcoming they have both done a brilliant job renovating this cottage and it's definitely paid off.
We both had a relaxing week here unwinding after a busy life style. This property is a great location to explore suffolk and the local attractions like Anglesey Abbey, Lode Mill, Bury St Edmund's and Sudbury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
We are absolutely delighted you had a lovely holiday at Faith Cottage and found it a wonderful place to switch off from your busy lives! It sounds like there was plenty of interest to explore in the area too! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owners and hope you return to enjoy the place again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1964debz
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Cottage with a warm and friendly atmosphere, and has the definate WOW factor!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What an amazing place!! Faith Cottage is absolutely beautiful. It has a warm and friendly atmosphere and the WOW factor throughout. It has been lovingly restored to an extremely high standard by the owners, Carol and Colin, and it was a real privilege to stay there. They gave us a very warm welcome and it was a lovely surprise to have the table laid with scones and jam and all we needed to begin our holiday without rushing out to the shops for basic provisions. Every single part of this cottage is beautiful...it was a joy discovering each room with all the character and querks... yet still very practical and well equipped. I particularly enjoyed my long soak in the roll top bath, which made for a luxurious and relaxing evening after our journey over. It had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend away. I would highly recommend this Cottage, and we will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as described, and so much more..Stunning!
Liked least: There was nothing about this Cottage or our stay that I disliked. Wonderful!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilling PRESTON
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colchester
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing