We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, very friendly, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #37 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I stay here every time I go to Lexington. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and have coffee stuff, fridge, microwave, tv, table and chairs... plus snack machines downstairs and free coffee in the lobby. It's easy to walk to places to eat, easy to get to from the freeway, 15 minutes from the airport. The staff is helpful and friendly, they even made a room change for us at the last minute (extra family arrived).

Room Tip: Handicap accessible rooms are in the back. All the rooms are a good size (I've stayed here seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

We love our repeat guests and are honored that you stay here every time you're in town. Thank you for choosing us, and for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2015

Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It came with an apartment sized fridge and microwave; along with a table and two chairs. Bed was firm and comfortable, bathroom clean and functional if not fashionable, and great location. Minutes from downtown, this location is convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gallegoscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for the review, we appreciate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Nice mid sized comfortable room with full size fridge, microwave, coffee Pot and complimentary coffee. Two full/queen sized beds and the pillows were so fluffy but firm and I absolutly slept like a baby as well as my husband and our two children. We actually fell asleep early it was so comfy cozy. The shower was amazing too and the hot water was hot not lukewarm. Overall we'd stay they happily again. And the free Wi-Fi was high speed and worked great.

Room Tip: The room first floor under stairs is quiet and no heavy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Great sleep is the best, isn't it? Thank you for staying with us, and for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and all amenities worked. WIFI worked well. Staff was pleasant. Good confirmation and billing system. Would certainly stay here again if all I need was a good place to sleep and shower. There are also many restaurant and stores in the area. Right off major roads in the area but room was quite.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank bradtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback - we're so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed our value and amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Not quite your usual Extended Stay which usually has more in the way of cooking facilities than a microwave. There was regular sized refrigerator which seemed odd considering there was nowhere to cook anything. But it was clean & the staff at the desk polite & helpful. There were donuts & coffee in the lobby in the mornings - and a Starbucks right across the street. It is located within an easy drive to Lexington attractions.










Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we're glad our convenient location (including that Starbucks) worked for you. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
7.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#48 of 71 in Lexington
54 reviews
5.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#46 of 71 in Lexington
191 reviews
4.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: RM270 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing