We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bourbon Tour/50th BDay

Made the trip feel like a true vacation. Professional, timely and courteous. Clean and comfortable... read more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Reviewed 3 days ago
Joe D
Incredibly flexible and fun to work with!

Bruce planned a custom Bourbon Trail tour to celebrate a 50th birthday outing. Both Darrel and Jeff... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Gina C
Read all 283 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lexington
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$41.03
More Info
from US$101.54
More Info
from US$30.77
More Info
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
280
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
280
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon tour great tour bruce ashford company driver distilleries fun distillery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Our tour of the Bourbon trail was fantastic and made all the better because of Bruce and Central Kentucky Tours. His knowledge to plan the tour, of the surrounding area, and of good food made the tour as amazing as it was. Definitley recommend!

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zbaker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky123, Owner at Central Kentucky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thanks Zach for the nice review. Glad you all enjoyed yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

We loved our tour guide Darrel and had a great time! We visited several bourbon distilleries in the area of Lexington & enjoyed a nice lunch too. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nrichter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky123, Owner at Central Kentucky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your time on the KBT and with Darrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

A group of our friends/work partners planned a weekend to tour the Central KY Bourbon Trail. The guys wanted to pack as many distilleries they could in. Bruce, from Central KY Tours, was amazing to work with. He helped me to plan, choose unique tastings, and navigate around COVID restrictions. We packed a lot in including a mixology class for the ladies in our group and still had time to have so much fun on the rides between. We would do it all over again, thanks to Bruce!

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmilyTHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky123, Owner at Central Kentucky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review. You all were a great group and sure got some good bourbon on your trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Exactly what we expected, and Bruce was a fun guide. We stopped by Bulleit and Makers Mark despite the long distance between them.

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank regandna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, Owner at Central Kentucky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thanks for your review.. it is very long journey between those two...but very nice day.
Hope you can join us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Bruce did a fabulous job with entertaining our group, giving history about the area and sharing his knowledge of bourbon. He was also quick to make the best of the situation when one of our tours unexpectedly had to cancel due to flooding. The entire day was amazing!! Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saadz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky123, Owner at Central Kentucky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Thanks a bunch for your review. Floods, ice storms, Covid -good time to be flexible

Come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews