We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay & will stay again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This motel is awesome!! We stayed this past Friday night. A group of us was in Town for the Susan G Komen Louisville, Breast Cancer Awaeness Walk. The service was great!! Place was clean and things shined and all smelled clean. Very nicely updated decor, rooms are very large. Loved the kitchenettes in the rooms. Centrally located to everything Louisville has to offer. Dunno why anyone would want to stay anywhere else!!! We well stay again and would recommend this motel, for the price ~ the quality of room you get is outstanding, on a scale to 1 - 10, I'd give a 10+☝️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

My first time staying here and I will most certainly be back. Upon entering the lobby, the smell of chocolate chip cookies baking was intoxicating. :) The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was in town for a dog event, so I was traveling with my dog. Upon check-in, I received a goodie bag for my pup. The staff loved on my dog and made us feel very welcome. The potty area is so nice, but could use a little more lighting. My room was very nice and very clean. I was pleasantly surprised. There were little touches that made it feel so homey...the tissue box holder, soap dish, and personal note from the GM, letting me know that I was welcome. The breakfast was good and I really didn't encounter any problems. I needed help with the 2 remotes for the TV, but the staff jumped right on it. I stayed on the first floor and didn't have any noise from the airport. Great job, guys...see you again soon!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We enjoyed an excellent stay for two nights in the Louisville KY LaQ on Preston Hwy...everyone was friendly and helpful, and our ground floor request was taken care of for which we were grateful. The breakfast both days was the best I've ever enjoyed at a LaQ...Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Candilee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a very early flight out of Louisville the morning after we had spent the night at this hotel. The hotel staff called a taxi for us (too early for shuttle to run) and were very helpful to us. We are both elderly and they were very considerate of our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The airport was easily heard while trying to sleep. This may not be an issue if you are on the 1st or 2nd floor. However, every plane was heard.
The staff was exceptional. From having cookies ready when I walked in the door on the evenings.
Breakfast bar was delicious and ready early enough for me to eat prior to going to work.
This was a home away from home while I traveled for work. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank pauljC995LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
#20 of 102 in Louisville
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: RM418 - RM670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing