We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dupont Mansion B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$79
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
321
29
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
29
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedison roomthomas edisonbed and breakfastcomplimentary winefreshly baked cookiesgourmet breakfastlittle touchesturn of the centuryeach morningwedding weekendsitting roomperfect staystayed two nightsvisited louisvillechurchill downsnight staybourbon trail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This lovely home was a welcomed stop after a long journey. Glamorous yet so comfortable. I had my first mint Julep there! Breakfast was wonderful and the company was fun. Enjoyed this place very much.

Room Tip: Nice patio out back......
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopeful you can return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Thomas Edison room. Everything was very old as you'd expect from an 1879 building, but very clean and luxurious. The mansion is filled with antiques and amazing smells from breakfast prepared by Kristen, the innkeeper. She was terrific too. She called us on our way there to check on our arrival time and be sure we had instructions on how to let ourselves in. She also wanted to help with any dinner reservations or info about the city. There was a separate kitchen on the second floor stocked with snacks and drinks, and a gorgeous back patio and deck where we relaxed before heading out for dinner. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Louisville.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amiep677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We spent four nights at the Dupont Mansion while we visited Louisville for an early celebration of our anniversary. We stayed in the Dupont Room, which boasts a very comfortable king sized bed, a private bathroom, and a jacuzzi tub that easily fits two. Very romantic for us! The mansion is gorgeous, quiet (most of the time we were the only ones there), and comfortable. It's also centrally located, so it was easy to get to our destinations everyday. The innkeeper, Kristin, was gracious, and solicitous. We really felt at home. Daily breakfasts were included in our room charge, and they were hearty and delicious, and served in the beautiful dining room. On Kristin's days off, we crossed the street to the Bourbon Inn (Dupont's sister inn), and were given a warm reception and wonderful breakfast. My one complaint is an odd one. When Kristin found out that we were there to celebrate our anniversary, she made a point of texting me to tell me that she wanted to do something special for us, and even told us what day to expect our special surprise. The day came and went, and nothing happened. She never said anything about it again. I had no expectation that anything would be done for us, but once she said she would do something special, we started to anticipate it. When nothing happened, it was a bit of a disappointment. We still thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the mansion and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We stayed at the Dupont Mansion for three nights in April. Everything was perfect. Our room was bright, clean and inviting, the mansion is beautiful, and the old Louisville area is a treasure. The host, Kristin, was extremely gracious and did everything to make us feel welcome.The breakfasts she prepared were fantastic! We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annthalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

We appreciate the 5 star review. Your optinion helps us and also helps guest in their choice of places to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I just returned home from a 3 night stay at this beautiful B&B. I did not want to leave! My room and the 3 others rooms where my friends stayed were so warm and comfy. Every one of us loved this place
The staff is very friendly, accommodating, informative, but non-intrusive. Kristen and Richard are fabulous hosts.

- Stephanie
Washington, DC

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We didn't want you to leave either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews