We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Louisville Marriott East(Louisville)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dupont Mansion B&B(Louisville)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveller rating
827
580
280
144
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
580
280
144
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseelbach barhistoric hotelgreat gatsbyal caponeexecutive floorscott fitzgeraldgrand staircaserooms are smallfourth street livegreat historydowntown louisvillebeautiful lobbythe concierge levelan older hotelhotel barcorner roomvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We chose the Seelbach for nostalgic reasons and remembered the beautiful exterior and lobby. The room, however, was very small and had a terrible musty odor. We arrived at 830 PM on a Tuesday and had difficulty locating a valet. I feel like you can have more comfortable accommodations in the area for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank E6831BLseanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

A couple friends and I wanted to have a night to ourselves. I booked this hotel knowing it was close to our destinations for food and drink. The check in was quick and painless. Our room was clean and they even had extra towels for our 3rd person. Beds were wonderful. We called guest services twice and the person on the other end was friendly and informative. Never heard any noise and slept great. Shower pressure was spot on and plenty of hot water. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying. Also Starbucks in the lobby was a bonus.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Timi-Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick j, Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017


Thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts on a very detailed commentary for Tripadvisor. and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our historic property! We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service for all of our guests. Thank you again for your kind words! It is great to see execution of our vision to provide service excellence, while blending history with modern day conveniences. We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Derrick O. Jenkins Sr.
Guest Service Manager
Derrick.Jenkins@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Beautiful historic hotel well situated downtown. Staff were very honored to work there, you could tell. Valet parking was exceptional. Will highly recommend. Looking forward to taking my wife there on next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick j, Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is our goal to deliver exceptional service and offer clean, comfortable accommodations and I am delighted that we were able to meet those expectations during your stay. We definitely looking forward to your return with your wife. We are so glad you had a great stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Derrick O. Jenkins Sr.
Guest Service Manager
Derrick.Jenkins@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

While the lobby looks nice, the rooms are very nasty!!!! Don’t let the pictures online FOOL you. The front desk agent could not locate a reservation even though we had confirmation numbers. I’m not sure how she still even has a job. Don’t eat the hotel food just go out to a restaurant. The only decent food they have there is in the Starbucks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 732jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick j, Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Please accept our sincere thanks for the constructive review, I truly apologize for the challenges you faced in regards to issues mentions. Your comments have been passed along to be resolved immediately if possible. We truly value your business hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Derrick O. Jenkins Sr.
Guest Service Manager
Derrick.Jenkins@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My girlfriend and I decided to have a "girls only" weekend and chose the Seelbach. We were treated like princesses by everyone. The courteous staff was generous with ideas for sightseeing, restaurant and spa recommendations. They really know how to treat thier guests. Room was large/spacious and service was excellent at every point along the way.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Luswlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick j, Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

We are delighted that our guest princesses enjoyed their stay at the Seelbach. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service for all of our guests. We are certainly proud of our guest service team, and your notes about your service experience reinforces what we have come to expect from the team. Once again we are honored that you selected the Seelbach for your weekend getaway and on behalf of the Seelbach team I want to thank you for your business. We look forward to our next opportunity to host the princesses in Louisville.

Derrick O. Jenkins Sr.
Guest Service Manager
Derrick.Jenkins@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews