We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet”
Review of Seelbach Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seelbach Hilton
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Utterly charming art deco hotel in a great location. Only stayed a single night while passing through, but love the vibe and style of this hotel. Perfectly located for local restaurants on 4th Street Live. Large rooms, nice stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Barringtonbsmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick j, Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service for all of our guests. On behalf of the Seelbach team I want to thank you for your business and for the valuable feedback. We look forward to our next opportunity to host you in Louisville. Thank you again for the your response!


Derrick O. Jenkins Sr.
Guest Service Manager
Derrick.Jenkins@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Seelbach for nostalgic reasons and remembered the beautiful exterior and lobby. The room, however, was very small and had a terrible musty odor. We arrived at 830 PM on a Tuesday and had difficulty locating a valet. I feel like you can have more comfortable accommodations in the area for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank E6831BLseanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A couple friends and I wanted to have a night to ourselves. I booked this hotel knowing it was close to our destinations for food and drink. The check in was quick and painless. Our room was clean and they even had extra towels for our 3rd person. Beds were wonderful. We called guest services twice and the person on the other end was friendly and informative. Never heard any noise and slept great. Shower pressure was spot on and plenty of hot water. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying. Also Starbucks in the lobby was a bonus.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Timi-Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick j, Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts on a very detailed commentary for Tripadvisor. and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our historic property! We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service for all of our guests. Thank you again for your kind words! It is great to see execution of our vision to provide service excellence, while blending history with modern day conveniences. We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Derrick O. Jenkins Sr.
Guest Service Manager
Derrick.Jenkins@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful historic hotel well situated downtown. Staff were very honored to work there, you could tell. Valet parking was exceptional. Will highly recommend. Looking forward to taking my wife there on next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick j, Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is our goal to deliver exceptional service and offer clean, comfortable accommodations and I am delighted that we were able to meet those expectations during your stay. We definitely looking forward to your return with your wife. We are so glad you had a great stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Derrick O. Jenkins Sr.
Guest Service Manager
Derrick.Jenkins@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the lobby looks nice, the rooms are very nasty!!!! Don’t let the pictures online FOOL you. The front desk agent could not locate a reservation even though we had confirmation numbers. I’m not sure how she still even has a job. Don’t eat the hotel food just go out to a restaurant. The only decent food they have there is in the Starbucks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 732jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick j, Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Please accept our sincere thanks for the constructive review, I truly apologize for the challenges you faced in regards to issues mentions. Your comments have been passed along to be resolved immediately if possible. We truly value your business hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Derrick O. Jenkins Sr.
Guest Service Manager
Derrick.Jenkins@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 99 in Louisville
2,028 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 99 in Louisville
1,492 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 99 in Louisville
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seelbach Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelbach Hilton

Address: 500 Fourth Avenue, Louisville, KY 40202-2518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#24 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: RM612 - RM1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelbach Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown Hotel with Old World Charm and modern amenities - Home of The Oakroom, Kentucky's only 5 Diamond restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seelbach Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelbach Hilton Hotel Louisville
Hilton Hotel Louisville
Louisville Seelbach Hotel
Seelbach Hilton Louisville Hotel
Hilton Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing