We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Lexington South(Nicholasville)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derby Inn & Suites(Nicholasville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Place Inn(Nicholasville)
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
38
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing house and a more than accomodating hostess! Clean rooms.Comfy bed. Beautifully decorated. The room with the claw foot tub was amazing. ***The owner could jack up rates for Derby but she is a true Southern Lady with ethical standards and integrity.***

The breakfast was tasty and portions were a plenty. This place was quiet and walking distance to the Tap Room. If you like handcrafted beer. You can have a brew and walk back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank LauraSchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogopea, Owner at The Corner House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks Laura! I do not change my rates for any day including Derby! Thanks to 3 graduations the same weekend as Derby, that weekend is usually sold out by the first of the year! So glad you enjoyed your stay! If you make it again, you will definitely have to try Euro Wine Bar as well, also within walking distance and the food is amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

There was not enough space in the main house, so Karen put us up in a town house of hers about 10 minutes away. The space was very clean and comfortable, and Karen was very accommodating. The two-floor house was certainly large enough for a 4 person family. The price was affordable - around $160 for one night. The proximity to Lexington was great. The only issue was that breakfast wasn't free for us as we weren't staying in the main house. But we had to hit the road anyways. Thank you Karen!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank OShuttleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We discovered Karen and the Corner House when our daughter began college in Wilmore over three years ago and haven't stayed anywhere else! As an out-of-state student, our daughter loves that we stay in either the Cottage or a townhouse so that we can cook favorite foods and spend time together away from campus. Karen's hospitality has been wonderful! Our initial stay was about 10 days long so we got to know each other well and she was so helpful in getting us and our daughter settled. The accommodations are always clean and tidy and well-equipped. And if you have the opportunity to enjoy her breakfasts the food is wonderful and the conversation even better. We just left this morning but can't wait for our return visit in the Spring.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank grandmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogopea, Owner at The Corner House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

I love visiting with you guys at breakfast and always enjoy when you stay! Everytime I see your names in the reservation book, I smile! See you in May....can't wait!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

A delightful owner who has put her life into this quaint, charming, clean and comfortable Bed and Breakfast. Could not ask for more for a relaxing weekend near the Kentucky Horse Park! Delicious breakfast too!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank peg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We have stayed at this place twice.. last year and again this April..
Since we have a dog we stayed at one of the townhouses. It was immaculate and had a full kitchen with deck equipped with a grill. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, cooking utinsils and various food items.
Our townhouse had two bedrooms and a bath and a half. The location is very close to Taylor Made Farms, part time home of Kentucky Derby winner California Chrome and when he is there you can visit him.
There are many restaurants in this town and if you stay at the actual house you get a free breakfast that is wonderful.
I would definitely recommend this gem if you are staying in the area.. much better than the Lexington area.

Room Tip: We stayed at the townhouse.. would definitely recommend for pets and kids
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie01498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogopea, Owner at The Corner House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! You are very good pet parents also! Taylor Made Farm is the best place to visit for racing fans and so close by! Now you will have to make the trip back to see American Pharoah. Thanks so much for staying with here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews