We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kidnapped 2, had a great time!!”
Review of Escape Today

Escape Today
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Owensboro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape Today Owensboro features three fully functional and interactive Escape Rooms for all ages and skill levels. Groups ranging from 2-10 will participate in exciting/challenging mental puzzles and scenarios in hour long or half hour long segments. Our rooms and service far outperform our competition and aim to provide a wonderful leisure activity to our community. Try our Kidnapped, Space, or Mafia Escape Today!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been to many Escape Rooms and this one did not disappoint. The room was challenging but by no means impossible and we did make it out with 2 clues. The staff members were super friendly and helpful. We hope to go back and try out the other rooms!

Thank hunterheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidH16080, Owner at Escape Today, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Congratulations on making it out with only 2 clues! That's pretty rare in our Escape Rooms. Thanks so much for the awesome review and we're elated that you had a great time! Can't wait to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"escape room"
in 3 reviews
"zombie"
in 2 reviews
"mafia"
in 3 reviews
"evansville"
in 2 reviews
"hints"
in 2 reviews
"escaped"
in 2 reviews
"puzzles"
in 2 reviews
"challenging"
in 5 reviews
"fun"
in 8 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We all had a great experience. Our teenage kids wanted to sign up for another escape room right away! These guys are super friendly and make sure each guest has fun!

Thank swilliams593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidH16080, Owner at Escape Today, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We sure do love scaring people! Glad you all had a great time in our Kidnapped room and we send our best wishes your way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This is perfect if you or your kids love sci-fi and puzzles. It's a fantastic theme for a small group of kids that aren't into scary themes too. My group had a blast!!! The owners are most accommodating and really want you to have fun. Thanks!!

Thank TannerL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Escape Today, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us an awesome review! We're glad you had a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this room for a fun day out of the house and it was AWESOME! Very challenging and exciting!

Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Escape Today, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Glad you all had an awesome time! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

It was my 60th birthday, myself and 10 family members booked the kidnapped 2. It was alot of fun and somewhat complicated ,plus you had to beware of the kidnapper from time to time.!! Definitely takes team work. I recommend Escape Now. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. We will go back and try a new adventure! We escaped with 15 minutes left on clock...near the record time!!! ;0

Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Escape Today, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

What a way to celebrate 60! And congrats on coming so close to breaking the record! We appreciate you all coming and leaving us an awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Today also viewed

 

Been to Escape Today? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing