We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Shelbyville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I value a clean room and facility and this hotel met up to my standards. The facility has recently been remodeled. Bed was ok , room was clean, breakfast was nice, the Tuesday evening complimentary spaghetti dinner was a no frills nice touch. We didn't have to go out after a day of driving and it hit the spot. I would recommend this property to other travelers.

Room Tip: not far from 65 on your way to FL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is always so helpful and delightful. rooms are always clean and very comfortable beds. The pool was very nice and very clean. This hotel will always be my home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are very quite. You forget your at a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shauna n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed here during a large convention taking place in Louisville that had all hotels there full, and/or rates there extremely high. Similar quality hotels my co-workers stayed in closer to the convention center were 3 times the rate! I'll drive 30 minutes to save that money for sure. Room and hotel were very nice and clean. Breakfast was adequate. Little thing I enjoyed was free popcorn in the lobby, small thing but nice. The original Colonel Sanders (KFC) home and restaurant is nearby, be sure to ask the staff about that if you're looking for dining options. Also nearby is a very large outlet mall, if you're into shopping! Only complaint - - I was in a room on first floor close to lobby. In the middle of the night I could hear them vacuum the rugs in the lobby, and also occasionally some conversations from out there. Ask for a second floor room or at least first floor as far down the hall from the lobby as possible. If not for this I may have given a five star rating. Also, room was very dim, had a hard time getting enough light to read. No HD on the TV, but that's not a big deal to me.

Room Tip: If on first floor request as far from lobby as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howulikmenow, Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you Steve!!!
We are happy that you enjoyed our Hotel and the NEW Renovation of the Hotel also.
Definitely will check on the vacuum noise? Our New 40" inch TV's are very nice too.
We hope to see you the next time around!!
Thank you Steve ....We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The motel was very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The motel was conveniently located from highway. My only complaint was smoking at entrances by guest. If I traveled through this area again I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank hd03405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howulikmenow, Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much for the nice reviews..Sorry about the smoking at the entrances...
We hope to see you again in the future
Thank you for your business...We appreciate it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

hotel was clean. hostess was very nice. stay was comfortable. only thing wrong was coffee maker in room was dirty. breakfast was not very good. could not eat gravy. checkout was speedy, in and out in a minute. bed was comfortable and clean. quite. peaceful restfull night

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank stevenbK8407WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howulikmenow, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you Steven for the nice and helpful review.
We are looking into what room you were in and immediately take that up with our Housekeeping Staff.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future and please mention Trip Advisor for a 10% discount.
Thank you again Sir
We appreciate your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shelbyville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Address: 115 Isaac Shelby Dr, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: RM302 - RM441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shelbyville Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shelbyville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shelbyville
Shelbyville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing