We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
261
120
56
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
120
56
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean recommend this hotel great place to stay no elevator cleaning staff outdoor pool staff was friendly excellent stay would stay here again very nice hotel road trip pleasant stay up to date coffee maker bourbon trail the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is always so helpful and delightful. rooms are always clean and very comfortable beds. The pool was very nice and very clean. This hotel will always be my home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are very quite. You forget your at a hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shauna n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed here during a large convention taking place in Louisville that had all hotels there full, and/or rates there extremely high. Similar quality hotels my co-workers stayed in closer to the convention center were 3 times the rate! I'll drive 30 minutes to save that money for sure. Room and hotel were very nice and clean. Breakfast was adequate. Little thing I enjoyed was free popcorn in the lobby, small thing but nice. The original Colonel Sanders (KFC) home and restaurant is nearby, be sure to ask the staff about that if you're looking for dining options. Also nearby is a very large outlet mall, if you're into shopping! Only complaint - - I was in a room on first floor close to lobby. In the middle of the night I could hear them vacuum the rugs in the lobby, and also occasionally some conversations from out there. Ask for a second floor room or at least first floor as far down the hall from the lobby as possible. If not for this I may have given a five star rating. Also, room was very dim, had a hard time getting enough light to read. No HD on the TV, but that's not a big deal to me.

Room Tip: If on first floor request as far from lobby as possible
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howulikmenow, Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you Steve!!!
We are happy that you enjoyed our Hotel and the NEW Renovation of the Hotel also.
Definitely will check on the vacuum noise? Our New 40" inch TV's are very nice too.
We hope to see you the next time around!!
Thank you Steve ....We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The motel was very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The motel was conveniently located from highway. My only complaint was smoking at entrances by guest. If I traveled through this area again I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank hd03405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howulikmenow, Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much for the nice reviews..Sorry about the smoking at the entrances...
We hope to see you again in the future
Thank you for your business...We appreciate it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

hotel was clean. hostess was very nice. stay was comfortable. only thing wrong was coffee maker in room was dirty. breakfast was not very good. could not eat gravy. checkout was speedy, in and out in a minute. bed was comfortable and clean. quite. peaceful restfull night

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank stevenbK8407WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howulikmenow, General Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you Steven for the nice and helpful review.
We are looking into what room you were in and immediately take that up with our Housekeeping Staff.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future and please mention Trip Advisor for a 10% discount.
Thank you again Sir
We appreciate your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Cleaning was great and front desk was very helpful i love the first floor and i will continue staying there the first floor lady does a good job and is very polite says good morning how are you doing very sweet young lady

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank tinnilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howulikmenow, Manager at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review!! We will make sure to let her know that she is doing a great job!!! We have a very loyal staff!
Thank you again ...We appreciate your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews