We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Somerset)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
301
84
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
84
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastexceeded my expectationscookiesconference roomquiet hotelbusiness tripfamily visitplace to staypleasant staythe staff was friendly and helpfulclean roomsgreat experienceup to datethe breakfast areagreat customer servicelake cumberland
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We are staying here right now and are very very happy. We always expect Hamptons to be great, but this one is above and beyond. The room is updated with modern furnishings
and the bed is wonderful. The front desk staff friendly
and welcoming...after a long drive today, this is a welcome respite.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank corkdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My stay at the Hampton-Somerset has always been enjoyable. The staff has become an extended family. They are always helpful and a pleasure to see from week to week. Rooms have been updated within the last year and are kept very clean. Breakfast is always on time and delicious. I would refer everyone to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ronsQ1010UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

From the check in staff, the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed, the complementary breakfast and week day evening meal!! Who does that, by the way? Everyone and everything was exemplary!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Y4878CCphilipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

During this stay I was 100% satisfied with the staff, accommodations, and location. The staff was extremely friendly upon arrival. The accommodations passed a rigorous inspection from sheet to mattress and pillow case to pillow cleanliness. The location made it easy to get to everything from eating to entertainment. The only negative comment would be the parking lot being dimly light.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelmK8846IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Interior is fresh, breakfast is good, and service is friendly. This is our go-to place to stay when visiting family in Monticello. Hampton Inns are our standard hotel when travelling and this one is solid. Not the newest in the Hampton line, but the interior is reasonably up-to-date and has always been clean. The breakfast is actually one of the better ones we've had (from Hampton). Service has always been prompt and friendly.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank GSEdwards45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for noticing how "solid" we are... Number 1 in Hampton in the state of Kentucky as a matter of fact! We appreciate your review and moreover, we appreciate you staying with us and your loyalty to the brand. We look forward to your next visit and give us another opportunity to express our Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews