We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
534
326
193
98
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
326
193
98
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmississippi riverthe executive loungehistoric hotelkingfishpool decka river view roomvalet parkingwalking distancevalet servicedowntown areauss kiddbreakfast buffetan older hotelrooms are smallsouthern hospitalitybusiness tripenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The hotel is perfectly located in downtown Baton Rouge and near the Mississippi River which is a big bonus.

Upon check in I was recognized as a Diamond member but never did the front desk clerk even attempt to explain if an room upgrade was or wasn’t available during our one night. Diamond members shouldn’t have to beg for upgrades given its part of the membership policy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kirkangelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell L, General Manager at Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

kirkangelle,

Thank you for the great comments in regards to our amazing location. You are correct and I regret that you were not provided more information as a valued Diamond member. I have addressed this with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

All the best,

Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center is located right on the Mississippi River in the heart of downtown, walking to restaurants and bars, they have a great rooftop pool overlooking the river, and the staff and hotel are both excellent

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank TSmithHoustonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell L, General Manager at Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

TSmithHustonFan,

Thank you for the great comments. We do have an amazing location and please stay tuned as we have even more great things in store for our pool area.

All the best,

Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

My wife and I were in Baton Rouge for the weekend and enjoyed the Hilton Capitol Center because of comfortable rooms and Hotel location. The staff was friendly and the hotel was within a short walk to several Restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 403jedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell L, General Manager at Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

403jedd

Thank you for the kind comments in regards to our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hilton BR Capitol Center numerous times and have always been extremely pleased with the service in all areas.
The breakfast is well worth the extra cost, delicious , made to order omelets, fresh fruit, and convenient.
There is also a nice view of the river along the levee where you can walk all the way to the LSU campus.
The Hilton also has shuttle service to and from the LSU home games.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ripthelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell L, General Manager at Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for the great comments and we certainly appreciate your business.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We arrived early Saturday for a wedding event. The staff was super helpful in allowing us to check in early. The valet staff was even friendly and helpful in answering our questions. Our cousin’s wedding reception went off without a hitch in the Riverview Ballroom and the venue and rooms were both outstanding.

Can’t recommend a stay here enough.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell L, General Manager at Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Justin,

We are happy hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews