We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$143
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
132
115
55
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
115
55
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansrooms are hugefrieswafflesthe breakfast areavery nice hotelthe hotel staffstaff was friendlyfitness roomvery nice stayclean roomswould definitely stay here againatriummicrowavebatonlouisianadowntown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Although the property was not quite what I expected, it quickly proved to be an excellent choice. Very tasty breakfast, clean rooms, and polite, friendly staff. Slept very soundly, and felt secure here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Don't bother wasting your time trying to locate this location! When you finally find it, from the outside it looks pretty cool, older but remodeled, and then you walk inside. Major mold and Mildew issues, horrible smell, elevator doesn't work, they are aware of the smell or they wouldn't have containers of Damp Rid everywhere throughout the building. Hotel Employees do not speak and really don't seem to care about anything you have to say about anything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidoJ9470EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you had to face during you stay with us. We assure you we will address the issues you have pointed out and take appropriate steps.We thank you for providing us with the reviews. We hope on your next visit you will get to see all the changes we have made. Thank You.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The website for the hotel says check in is at 2pm but the hotel staff said no it is 3pm. We went to go to the pool and the sign says it closes at 10pm it was 915 and the pool was closed already. Asked the lady what time does it open she tells me she doesnt know. The room had a bad moldy smell and the couch in room was falling apart. I wont go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joannan242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western during your recent visit.
We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected.
Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.
Upon receipt of your review, the front desk and maintenance staff has been instructed to check the timings and to take corrective actions.
We have also taken pest control measures to the entire property.
We take our reviews very seriously and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel appearance nice in and out. Friendly staff. bed/pillow very comfortable to me. Breakfast was great. They had real scrambled eggs vs. the usual patty eggs that to me taste like eating card board.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 320glenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.
We are looking to improve our overall services still better.
Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it.

Regards
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Positive experience overall with no major complaints. Easy and quick check-in. The room was much more spacious than I expected. Safe area in town, well-lit parking lot. Great quality for the value that I paid. Will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 382adrianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about our spacious hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews