We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“chill out with Chenin and a view of vines, a lake...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Doran Vineyards

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Doran Vineyards Manor House
Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Windmeul, Paarl, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikeinwar...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“chill out with Chenin and a view of vines, a lake and the hills of Voor Pardenburg.”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Relaxing with a glass of one of the vineyard's elegant award winning wines (the Chenin is one of SA's best) in this welcoming and spacious home, looking out at the view of hectares of vines, a lake and the hills of Voor Pardenburg and beyond, is a pleasurable experience.

The house is cool and comfortable with dreamy beds and large modern en suite bathrooms.

Make sure you reserve plenty of time to chill out with a book after breakfast by the pool. You can justify your lunch time aperitif by taking a walk through the vines and round the lake doing some bird spotting. Say hello to the cattle and sheep on the way back.

And if you like your wine, the management will give you a tour of the production process ending up in the tasting room.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our second visit in the last 2 years. It is so peaceful and quiet. the accommodation is 5 star, beautifully decorated and furnished. A lovely shaded patio by the pool for long lazy days and an evening braai. We were able to say hello to the 2 lambs (now sheep) that we had hand fed on our first visit. We were given a tour of the vinyards by Martin and a tasting of his latest Estate Wines. The best wine I've tasted in the Cape on my extensive tastings. We are addicted and will be back soon.
Yorkie, Ilse, Candice and Ferrell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a wonderful place to stay , beautiful countryside yet not too isolated”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2015

we cannot wait to return to the Doran Vineyard , we were made very welcome by everybody , there were lots of wonderful walks in stunning country yet Paarl was only about fifteen minutes away which was nice also

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GINI55
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in February 2015

Spacious house with all you could want for a wonderful relaxing stay, away from hustle bustle. and traffic. Amazing views and grounds, lovely pool with views and the house has all modern kitchen, bathrooms etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
830fraser
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accomodation, stunning views, peaceful yet well located for Paarl and Cape Town”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I plus three other couples took a chance and rented this place for a short stay when touring. We couldn't have been more satisfied with our choice. Doran Vineyards was relatively easy to find, a short trip and not far off the motorway from Cape Town. Apart from the stunning views from the balcony over the lake and the mountains nearby, we used the pool every day and enjoyed seeing the wine being made and, of course, sampling it (in some quantity!). We are now regular customers with Doran wines being available in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb accomation in a peaceful, beautiful spot and conveniently located
Liked least: Cnat think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed it!
Hope to see you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing