We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
484
95
25
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
484
95
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green two bedroom suite the manager's reception great hotel complimentary breakfast full kitchen shuttle service living area definitely stay here again excellent stay front desk staff we've stayed comfortable beds easy access great room amenities pet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

If you are in a need of quality, coziness, and luxury. You are checking into the perfect place. Way more than your money worth. You will not want to leave. The best atmosphere of any hotel at any of the local casinos.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank allisonp373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

What a wonderful review. Thank you! We are so glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. You are welcome anytime. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Business/ Pleasure trip to meet business associates and nearby location. Location was quiet , clean , close to Louisiana Boardwalk where we were meeting our group. We found from check in to check out, all staff to be helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you so much for being our guest and for the great review. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night on a cross-country trip with our dogs. After four days in the car, it was really nice to spread out in this spacious suite. It was helpful to have a separate living room with a door between that and the bedroom, so my husband could stay up and watch TV while I turned in early. The bathroom was very large (but only a single sink; with all that room a double vanity would have been nice).

The king bed was very comfortable and the shower and AC both worked well. The room was spotless (surprising, since it was a pet-designated room), with no smell at all of dogs. Our dogs sniffed around but didn’t find anything that attracted too much attention. The keycard worked well the first time, every time. Lots of outlets for plugging in our electronics.

There is a grassy area out front for walking the dog, but it looked like most people weren’t scooping (not the hotel’s fault).

There is a very nicely landscaped courtyard in the center of the hotel (quite roomy), with a pool. Not for pets, but still very pretty to pass through.

The thing that impressed me the most was the service. Upon check-in, I asked the clerk about a restaurant we’d seen nearby. Not only did she recommend it, but she pulled out a coupon for us. Then when I got to my room, I found a text from the front desk clerk, asking whether everything was okay with our room. That was really nice.

We got a great night of sleep (our 4th floor room was very quiet), and woke up refreshed. And that’s the bottom line with a hotel. I would definitely seek out a Homewood Suites in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Wow! Thanks for taking time to write such a thorough review. It will surely be helpful for other's considering staying in the area.

We are glad your suite worked well for you and your dog. Providing you with a home-away-from-home is our goal and we are so pleased that your stay met expectations.

We welcome you all back anytime and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Hotel was very modern, nice, clean at a reasonable price. Staff was awesome! Food in the restaraunt was great! Pool area was very nice. My suite and the whole floor I was on smelled a little musty - think it's time to change the carpet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank r0bertsmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure I relay the information about the carpet. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

They just don't build properties like they used to. Generally a very nice property, connected to a Hilton Garden Inn, so was nice to have a bar to get a drink, but......we we're on the 2nd floor, and for 3 nights they must have been an army marching in the room above us, all day & until 12:30 AM. We complained to the front desk, requested a room move, but the property was booked up, so no availability. Also parking was a real chore, especially coming in late at night. Will probably not stay at this property again, unless I can be guaranteed a top floor room. Pretty much the same as all other Hilton properties, they just don't build them like they used to.

Room Tip: Geta top floor room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou009ipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that you had such a bad experience room wise with someone above you making so much noise. I hope despite this, you enjoyed your room, our complimentary breakfast, and the rest of our offered amentities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews