We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chill-Out Guesthouse(Tawala)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$17/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
793
456
149
53
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
456
149
53
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roompool barsea breezecoral cafedirect pool accessalona beachbreakfast buffetconvention centerkai spafamily roompool villasingle bedpool sideneeds improvementala cartepanglao islandfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel is fabulous, the room, the bathroom and all the facilities are all very nice and reached my expectations of a 5-star hotel.

However, the resort is huge so don't expect it as a calm and relaxing place. The private beach is rather narrow and gets easily crowded. The service is one of the worst i have ever experienced in such high-standing hotels. For example, the staff at the reception has always been antipathetic and has never been accommodating when it went to book taxis or tricycles while all the other hotels we went to for drinks or dinner did propose such service very nicely. They always stated that they were either fully booked or not having any contacts/agreements with any transportation third parties which sounds inconsistent with the standing of the hotel. In the end, we were finally driven to the ferry terminal on our last day (for c. 500 PHP) by a third party driver.....

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Charlotte L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol.

We are elated to know that we have met your expectations of a 5-star hotel. Although we haven’t received such accreditation yet, your words absolutely serve as an affirmation that our rooms and facilities are at par with the high-end and established brands in the country.

As part of our commitment in providing our valued guests a convenient and safe travel from arrival to departure, we make sure that we offer our guests our own transfer services to and from the seaport/airport as well as for countryside tours. If in case our Henann cars and vans are fully-booked, we can still arrange our guests’ transfers through our selected partner agencies. For safety and security purposes, we certainly do not allow our Concierge staff to book and arrange any kind of transfers such as taxis and tricycles outside other than that of the resort’s and our third party providers. We hope you totally understand why we do such, and we are very sorry if this has badly tainted your impression of our service.

Nevertheless, we are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us. Thank you very much, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

As i was making reservations for Panglao most of the TOP Hotels has been booked out there we stayed in a so so resort in Alona Beach.
But we had an amazing vacation as we were always using the facilities of Hennan Resort.
They offer different prices 750 pesos for the pool and beach use only (weekday rate) and 1350 for the use of the facilities plus Lunch Buffet.
The place is amazing, super clean and has be best poooolsssss and amazing beach area.
The staff too are all super good - always greets the guests and always ready to help — even if we were not in-house guests they made me feel special ... same service offered for everybody.
The lunch buffet was super good and offers great variety of dishes
Also if youre by the pool are their staff serves with a smile :-) whatever you fancy from their menu —/ try the sisig in the pouch yummmy!!! And also their halo halo served in coconut (buko shell ) it is super good.
Thank you Hennan Team your staff are all worth to be mentioned (ladies at the restaurants are all helpful - the towels/pool attendants and the servers.
Well done! And yes we will definitely stay in your resort on our next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mari-in-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mari-in-Dubai,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share about your wonderful day tour experience at Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol.

It is a delight to know that your recent visit to Panglao Island was incredibly enhanced by your visit to our resort, which has the most number of massive swimming pools in the island while boasting a lovely stretch of white sand beach in Alona. Our day tour packages are truly arranged for non-inhouse guests who wish to experience the fun and pleasure of dipping in Henann Resort’s magnificent beach pool, lounge in our beachfront, and have an option to dine in our all-day buffet restaurant for lunch or dinner at reasonable rates.

Aside from our superb facilities, we are grateful that you also highlighted the impeccable service of our staff on your review. It is our goal to provide wonderful and memorable experiences to inhouse and walk-in guests alike, thus please be assured that we will strive to maintain such warmness and consistency in all our guest services. We would also like to thank you for commending our delicious and must-try foods at the resort, which our culinary team takes great pride in.

To know that you will definitely stay with us on your next visit to the island is very fulfilling. Thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Henann + Alona = perfect combination. Great hotel in a great location. It's a massive place with so many options for meals. The food is really great, and buffet choices are absolutely excellent. There are several pool areas to choose from as well in case you're a bit lazy to go to the beach, which depending on which room you're at, can be a considerable walk.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are used to boutique hotels, but because she’s pregnant I chose to book something a little different so she could relax.

The hotel itself looks amazing with several pools, nice large rooms (approx 400 so its a BIG resort) and it’s right on the beach... however there are some things about the hotel that are are little funny...

Firstly the good stuff
- The staff are all really friendly and accommodating
- the breakfast at Christina’s was great and kept us away from the buffet crowd
- The location is good for Alona Beach
- security was good
- the accomodation is comfortable
- lots of pools to swim in.
- happy hour had 2-4-1 cocktails and they were accommodating enough to make mocktails for my wife and stuck double the amount of alcohol in mine...

Things that need improving
- quality of food served for dinner and lunch (eat outside of the hotel, it’s much better)
- also, lunch took a long time to come out when we chose to eat in the hotel (beware, you’re paying resort prices)
- smokers in the pool and in key public areas like hallways and by the main pool bar - it’s just not nice.
- some of the things are a little dodgy, like the toilets in reception have really small cubicles...
- noise from other guests running around (probably can’t be avoided by the hotel)

Just some tips... Alona Beach itself is okay... there are better ones to take a dip in the Philippines.

This place does turn into a party bar by the beach during happy hour, where guests and non-guests can partake... it’s a fun atmosphere... but if you’re looking to relax then go to a different hotel on a different beach as Alona has turned into a new version of Boracay.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and glad we booked here....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We went there when it was a small exclusive resort, about 10 years ago; it is now a huge resort, but still upper class resort.
The guests are mainly Chinese and Corean while before they were mainly European, therefore make sure you avoid school holidays from these 2 countries when you book.
The resort is huge, staff very friendly..
The location is fantastic, hopefully it will not become a second Boracay..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear TerryThor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our resort following your return-visit to Panglao Island, Bohol.

We are glad that on your second visit to the island, you chose to stay with us at Henann Resort Alona Beach. Our strategic location in Alona is truly one of our property’s key assets as we are occupying the longest and widest stretch of white sand beach in the area, next to an extensive line-up of restaurants, bars, souvenir shops and diving shops. Our resort is currently the biggest beach resort in Bohol with a total of 400 room accommodations, and apart from this, we take great pride in our friendly staff who endeavors to deliver a brand of hospitality that is genuine and warm. Thank you so much for acknowledging all of these on your review.

With a great number of captivating beaches such as Alona which is the top beach destination in the island, Panglao is fast becoming a major tourist attraction in the country. We understand your concern in keeping Alona Beach a sustainable tourism destination, and rest assured that Henann is doing its part in preventing any form of environmental degradation that may create negative impacts to Alona and Panglao Island as a whole.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have more chances of welcoming you back in this beautiful island of Panglao.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews