We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Beachcombers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachcombers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arnos Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2017

From the moment we checked in our experience was awesome. The friendly front desk staff were very welcoming and set the right tone for our vacation. All of the staff in the restaurant, bar and boutique were equally pleasant and warm, making feel comfortable and at home. Our every need was met quickly and professionally. My only complaint is that the pool may not have outgrown the size of the facility. Notwithstanding, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, because after all the beach is only a few footsteps away.

Room Tip: Would be nice to have a few fresh local fruits available upon arrival in the room or perhaps some fr...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherrill-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your review and rating! All of your comments about feeling at home have really warmed our hearts! Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool, it is in the plans for future improvements, but as you said the beach is mere steps away.

We do hope that you will come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Was here on business and brought the family. We had a 2 bed unit with ocean view. The room was large and bathroom large as well. Odd layout with closet in the bathroom. It wasn't a direct view of the ocean, but you could see it.

Service was great and staff was very friendly. Pool is a bit small for the kids and beach was ok.

All in all considering how much we paid per night, it was very good. Not fancy, but clean, roomy and good service.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your review and rating! we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and were able to mix a bit of pleasure in to your business trip! Our team will so delighted to hear that you found the service great!

We very much hope that you are your family will come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I visit the Beachcombers at least twice per year with my children . The staff are always so very welcoming and it is always a memorable weekend
It is a beautiful place , lovely rooms, pool overlooking the beach , east assess to main road
It is a very special place

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 61francesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for this lovely review and rating! we are so pleased and honored that you would choose to come back time and time again! Our team is always striving for service excellence and to ensure that our guests feel warm and welcome!

We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed for 4 days, our room was spacious and overlooking Young Island. Our welcome was excellent as we arrived late and eventhou the restaurant was closed they ordered club sandwiches for us. The location was great not too far from the Airport. We hired a car and drove around the steep roads, they also helped to sort the car hire out. We ate in the restaurant and both food and service was lovely. The beach was just a few steps down. A relaxing place to stay and we would return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwmgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for this lovely review and rating! We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself and took the opportunity to do some exploring while you were here.

We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Loved my trip here. I will definitely go back. Its a lovely family run hotel. A great location about 10 min from the old airport in a nice part of the island. The beach is really nice and quiet although Indian bay beach a 10 min walk away is nicer.

It is a cute place and the staff are brilliant. I have stayed in some top hotels in the world but Racheal and Joanna at the front desk were brilliant. I was travelling alone and they helped me massively plan my days while i was there. They are a credit to the company. The rest of the staff were awesome too. Always saying hello, smiling and being friendly and helpful. Can we bring them to the UK to teach the locals here something!!

My room was large and clean. Shower was a bit dated but it worked and the water was hot so i can't complain too much.

Hopefully next time i go there will be a slightly bigger choice in the restaurant for Vegetarians but I will be back :)

Room Tip: Look at the pictures on this site and different websites and email the hotel. they always respond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

What a lovely review! We thank you kindly for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay here. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Racheal and Joanna, as well as the rest of the team. Thank you for your suggestion about adding more vegetarian options to our menu, we will take this under advisement as we are currently updating our menus.

We very much look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
1.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#2 of 16 in St. Vincent
164 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
157 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
12.4 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
180 reviews
0.4 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 16 in St. Vincent
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcombers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Arnos Vale VC0280, St. Vincent
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Arnos Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arnos Vale
Price Range: RM542 - RM985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned and operated Boutique Hotel guarantees you a "home away from home" experience. The beautiful tropical gardens and ocean front location provide views and experiences that will stay in your memories for years to come. Whether you are looking for the basics or the finer things in life you can rest assured that our professional and courteous staff will strive to provide you with the highest level of service possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing