We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henry Howard Hotel(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
39
64
112
91
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
64
112
91
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise hotelchecking inportdowntownnola
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Growing up Days Inn was the bottom. Wife and I are on a week anniversary trip to well, anywhere. We left ga, then vicksburg, then new orleans. Just wanted a crash pad while we took a one day sightseeing adventure. For the cost and what we needed this was perfect. Great a/c, close to french quarter and attractions, quiet and comfy beds.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank new1man9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

My mom and I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. We couldn't wait to get out to our next hotel. The rooms were musty and the pool dirty. There was no coffee until later in the morning when the staff got around to feeling like working and the garbage from patrons wasn't cleaned up in the duration of our stay. The pool and chairs were spacious and if management felt like putting the staff to work then it could be much better. Garbage from people in the pool area the night before was left through to afternoon, including throw-up on a walkway from one of the kids running loose. It's a shame it doesn't seem to be turning around anytime soon. If you need a place to crash for one night - in and out - then this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Poor service and lack of interest from hospitality crew. We ended up here because Best Western had over booked and cancelled our reservation by their own process of elimination. Everything else in town was full or I would not have stayed here. The key wouldn’t let us in Every time we left our room and we had to go to the front desk. Other guests were constantly there complaining while getting our keys renewed. Housekeeping is non existent,our room was not cleaned and we had to go to the front desk to get clean towels. It a Remodeled old building with signs of poor workmanship. Property is listed for sale currently

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LucySims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Would not recommend for anyone to stay, pieces of building missing, pool green, elevator not working , things in rooom rusty , phones not working, Staff was to busy on Facebook or socializing to take care of customer needs. Had to go out in storm to get towels and hair dryer they never brought. If I could have would have got my money back and went somewhere else .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tgm1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews