We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henry Howard Hotel(New Orleans)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
36
46
37
42
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
46
37
42
73
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We literally HAD to stay here 2 nights as every place in NOLA was booked before our cruise. First off price line confirmed our booking, but.....when we got there they not only said they couldn't guarantee us a NON smoking room, but the 3 of us, including my 17 year-old daughter would all have to sleep in a king size bed. Ok gross, but we will figure it out. I tried to call priceline, who in turn tried to call the hotel, well....he told them he was too busy to talk about our reservation, which by the way wasn't even ready yet. So now, us and 15 other sets of people are waiting for our rooms to get ready. Mean time, I'm calling all over NOLA but no luck. Finally get our key to the room, we get in there, and it has 2 queen beds, doesn't smell too bad, we put our luggage down take turns to the bath room, to which we each found cockroaches in the bathroom and the bedroom. As we are stuck, we put our bags off the floor in hopes to avoid bringing any travelers out of the country with us.
Seriously steer clear of here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank allie92968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Worst hotel room I have ever been in!!!! The property is for sale and it seems like the present administration is just letting all maintenance go. We were here from 2/07-2/13 Housekeeping NEVER CAME ONCE! We went to desk every day to get clean towels. Toilet leaked, they sent maintenance to fix. Floor was dangerously slippery. Carpet in front of the sink was wet and the wetness continued to spread. The air/heat unit did not work. The refrigerator did not close, the front of the door was rusty. Finally requested a room change and they did. The Days Inn portion of this hotel seems nicer than the Knights Inn portion. It is convenient to NoLA. The night clerk was very nice.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mooseluver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My wife and I, along with our granddaughter stayed in this poor excuse for a hotel on the nights of July 29 and 30, 2017. One of the worse hotel choices I've ever made. The room wasn't bad, and the bed was comfortable, but the rest of our experience was miserable. Absolutely the worst staff in the hotel industry. Rude, discourteous, misinformed. We were assigned a room on the backside of the hotel where the security light was broken. We were directed to take an elevator that was out of order. Don't believe the information that says breakfast is included. It isn't for the Knights Inn; only for the Days Inn, which happens to be in the same building. We've stayed at Knights Inn in years past and always found them great hotels. This one has taken a turn for the worse and will probably never recover.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter. We requested ground floor. Assigned 2nd floor on the dark side of the moon.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Dear Sir:

On the night of July 30, 2017, my wife and I had the
UNFORTUNATE displeasure of staying in your establishment!
As frequent guests at Days Inns, we are quite accustomed to
the quality of treatment guests should expect. We frequent
Days Inns throughout parts of the United States on our
frequent business travels and have come to expect nothing
but the highest quality accommodations.
However, we were appalled at the shoddy conditions of this
establishment.
The ONLY part of the entire experience that did not
anger me, was that the check-in clerk was apologetic for taking
so long. I must add that because she was the only clerk
on duty, with several guests in line, the delay was a
management problem, not the clerks.
We had booked in advance for two adults and two children,
however, the room only had two bathtowels, one hand towel,
and no wash cloths. Also, there was only shampoo, etc.
for one person.
The next problem was that the ice machine on the first floor
was out of order. I had to go to the second floor to get ice. At
that machine, I was only able to get about a cup of ice. I am a
seventy years old disabled veteran. I specifically
asked for a room on the first floor because I have
difficulty climbing stairs.
In the room, the television only contained sports
channels. We were unable to watch the news or other shows.
The bathroom was filthy. It appeared that the fixtures
had not been wiped or polished in decades.
The water pressure was down to a mere trickle. It took my
wife an extremely long time to fill the tub for her bath.
This began about 7:30 P.M. Due to the fact, that at
6:30 A.M. on July 31st, the tub was still had not drained
from the night before, she was the only able to bathe.
While waiting for my wife to finish her bath, I was glancing
around the room. I could not believe what I was seeing. Some
idiot had taped a plastic bag over the smoke alarm.
The night stand drawer knobs were missing. The bottom
of the drawer had splinters on it.
The electric outlet supplying the floor lamp is defective. The
lamps have only one bulb of low wattage in each.
The curtains do not close adequately for full privacy. In fact,
other guests have made a hole in the curtain to attach it to the
door handle to close the curtain.
The bathroom lavatory has a water leak, as well as,
no visible stopper for the bowl.
The plate in the micorwave is the wrong one for this model.
It does not spin when the microwave is on. It just rattles
intolerably loud.
To add insult to injury, there was a group of
hooligans running, yelling, and screaming right outside
of our room window. Because of the problem with the
curtain and the noise ouside the room, my
wife became very uncomfortable. Around 10:30 P.M.,
they began banging on our room door. At this point,
I called the front desk. I was told the manager
would be there shortly. The noise and knocking
did not cease until 11:35 P.M.
In summation, you can rest assured the Days Inn at 100 West
Bank Expressway in Gretna, Louisiana, will never see my
business again.
However, knowing that this is the only
Days Inn in this intolerable condition,
I plan on continuing to use them at my other locations.



Roger M. Crochet
P. O. Box 332
Iota, Louisiana 70543
Sole Proprieter of Veelanh's Cajun Seasoning
(985)438-3955

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

It is not a dump, though I can see why some may call it that. It's an older property that needs serious updating and renovating. But the rooms are OKAY. Really, an alright place to stay for a few days visit to New Orleans.

PROS:
-Convenient (close to bridge to get to New Orleans in 5 minutes)
-Very Affordable
-Friendly front desk staff, you receive a nice welcome bag with snacks/drink
-Simple basic free breakfast: only cereal, oatmeal, toast, juice, coffee, yogurt. But on weekends you can purchase a good hot breakfast for $7.99
-Pool was open
-The bar is nice and has great drink specials and has a DJ some nights
-The restaurant food was pretty good
-Neighborhood Walmart is directly across the street/highway
-Dairy Queen is right next door
-Within minutes is plenty of restaurants and stores
-Bus stop to New Orleans literally out front of hotel
-Friendly housekeepers will take your trash and provide extra shampoo, towels, etc even if you don't have them clean the room that day
-Large parking lot
-If you need a place to park your car (like if you were gong on a cruise) for a small fee, you can park your car at Knights Inn
-Microwave and Fridge in room
-Ice machines work
-Clean sheets, towels
-Comfy beds
-AC works great
-TV has HBO
-Was able to get a late check out

CONS:
-Rooms smell a bit musty
-Rooms look dingy and feel dank
-Corners of rooms have trash that wasn't vacuumed up
-Saw a roach in room (bought some bug spray and didn't' see another one)
-Tub drained too slow when taking a shower...stood in water inches past ankles
-Missing smoke detectors on walls, wires but no alarms and no sprinklers
-Peeling paint, rusty tub drain, small holes in ceiling/wall, stains on walls
-No pictures at all on the walls
-Phones in room do not work (so you can't call front desk)
-The rooms most definitely need serious updating, renovating and repair
-Furniture is older
-Carpets need replacing
-Bathroom door would not close if toilet seat was down, had to lift seat up to close door the room was so small
-Outside of hotel needs painting and sprucing up
-Parking lot is narrow when driving around front and back sides of hotel, so look out for oncoming cars
-Days Inn shares the same property so it's confusing because there is only a small sign for Knights Inn and you can tell Knights Inn is the more neglected property
-No luggage rack holder in rooms
-Only 2 hangers in room
-Key card had to be replaced twice because it wasn't working

Overall:
Compared to the costs of New Orleans nearby hotels, I would stay at the Knights Inn again for the price and convenience alone.It's not an upscale hotel, just basic. Friendly staff, easy check in. A quick commute across the bridge to the French Quarter. Stay here so you can save and spend your money on better things in New Orleans.

My travel tip:
A mini can of Lysol and a small pack of antibacterial wipes are wonderful for travel. I ALWAYS spray and wipe down ALL surfaces, carpets, etc of hotels before I sit down. And I bring flip flops to walk around the room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 703jerrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews