We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henry Howard Hotel(New Orleans)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pontchartrain Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prytania Oaks Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
105
101
106
87
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
101
106
87
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarternew orleansroom was cleanhard boiled eggsclose to downtownyogurtcanal stfelt safewest bankminute drivebourbon streetfree breakfastalgiers ferrymardi grasbridgepetscruise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0579gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The hotel was not bad, we did enjoy our stay to a certain extent but is not worth the money we were charged, bit out from the town centre uber rides required as no buses were available. Nothing really about apart from a mini mall behind and Ihop. Hotel rooms were a good size although weren't the freshest, carpets need a good clean also there was a weird smell in the hotel which would go away but come back after a few days. A locked door that leads into the next guests room which you can't open but didn't like the idea of it could hear everything from other hotel rooms next door could smell smoke drifting through the door from the next room. Felt really itchy when sleeping in the room but not sure if it was the sheets. bug in our bed but only one we seen during our whole stay. shower was hard to adjust either very hot, cold or luck warm. T.V didn't work took a couple of days to get fixed but were really nice about it any issues they always asked us to swap rooms but I wasn't want the hassle of packing and unpacking. Breakfast is plain and simple, very crowded not very much space to eat only a few tables. Bananas were rotten and not replaced the whole time, apples were rotten inside when you bit into it. I opened a jam which was mouldy. you get bread to make toast and waffles you can make too. tea, coffee and juice provided. access to pool was difficult could never get into the it. Area felt safe had no issues but wouldn't walk around at night.

Room Tip: Have a good look around the room and noise/smell of smoke from next door before fully unpacking might need/want to move
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenn x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Stayed Easter weekend. Hotel was nice, clean & quite even though it is right on expressway. Room was nice & bed comfortable. Got last minute reservations even though it was Easter weekend & city was packed for crescent city classic. Easy access to city, restaurants & shopping.

Room Tip: Breakfast could of been better but it was ok.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tigger39042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0579gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that your family had a positive experience while lodging with us. We hope you Easter was great! We look forward to accommodating your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

So I thought that La Quinta was on par with Hilton Garden, but apparently not. The room was disgusting, the beds were tiny and uncomfortable, water damage on the walls and carpets. We could not find another hotel near by so spent a sleepless night here. Please learn from our mistake and do NOT book a room here.

Room Tip: Rooms are disgusting, fair warning.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William_B_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0579gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Christina Quincy
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The property is conveniently located minutes away from downtown, shares a parking lot with an IHOP and a Mall and appears to be acceptable upon check in. Initial room entry was met with a "smell", but I wrote it off to Louisiana mildew as it appeared clean and it wasn't until days later (one day prior to departure) that I entered a room two doors down to find that "smell" was not the norm. Also, the AC unit was really loud, but that may have been a blessing as it drowned out much of the traffic noise from the freeway and the interior/exterior shouting and other commotion that occurs on a nightly basis.

Room Tip: Rooms located opposite the freeway side of the property may be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BRENDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0579gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations on some issues experienced. We are glad you enjoyed our location and the convience for downtown. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.


Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews