We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am staying at Homewood Suites for 3 week stints for 4 months. It has been a great place to stay. The beds are good and has 3 pillows to choose from. There is breakfast each morning during the week, and from 5-7 each evening is a social hour with salad and some type light food. The ladies who work in that area are so friendly, and meeting other visitors has been delightful. I've met a number of people like me who are doing out of town work for weeks at the time. The cleaning staff are equally as great. It's like coming home to a super clean house at the end of the day! I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: i've had several different rooms and they were all great, but I liked the 4th floor best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review Lauren. We are happy to have you as our guest. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The entire hotel was clean and very nicely decorated. We had a great 2 room suite at a great price. The breakfast was delicious and the store downstairs in the lobby was very convenient. Fast internet and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Whintony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We try our best to live up to the high standards of the Hilton brand and we are so glad that you were able to see that here. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again in the future!

-Caleb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Everything about the hotel was excellent! I have no complaints at all. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean. I was able to feel comfortable as if I were in my own home. We will book here anytime we go back to Louisiana.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 522keishae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We strive to make you feel at home while you are here and I am happy we were able to do that for you. Please come back again the next time your travels bring you to Lafayette.

-Caleb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Had a small sleepover to celebrate a birthday here. Suite was nice and roomy. The breakfast was very good, and the service was excellent! Pool was great, and they even had a basketball court. Check was at 12pm, that was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank thestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy to see you had a wonderful time. I hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Checked in about 5:45, very efficient at check-in. No delays, easy and clerk on duty was friendly and engaging. Minimal conversation but that's how it should be. Believe her name was Kaleigh?
Went straight to manager's reception which had small slider burgers and a soup on the hot bar, salad also. Wine and beer available. hosts were friendly and engaging. connected to internet and was able to work and have a relaxing drink at the same time, just like at home.
Room was clean, small suite with fridge and full kitchen. would be perfect for an extended work or fun stay. TV would not work in the bedroom, but I re-booted after a bit and it came on. everything else was fine. clean and fresh.
Only disappointing aspect was the morning breakfast. I had to leave at 6:00 a.m. for business and along with about 5 others, nothing available until 6:30. For those that have to work at 7, a bit of a problem. I would suggest a small selection or a "go bag" like they have at the sister branch Hampton. left with a soft apple only and coffee.
Other than that minor inconvenience, overall I would definitely recommend for business or recreation trips. Great area with several nearby restaurants. My favorite is Walk-Ons about 2.5 miles away.
I would have given a 5 star rating with a good breakfast in me, LOL.

Room Tip: recommend top floor to avoid foot noise above you. I stayed on 4th, so no problem this trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your review! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comment about the breakfast and will defiantly take into consideration your suggestion. I hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
277 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: RM456 - RM756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing