We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Awesome hotel very clean very quiet i ttaveled from illinois snd get in early and front desk clerk had some rooms cleaned up just for us and we checked right in with no problem i thank god for this place

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mataleec2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Our favorite stop in Layfayette for over four years ! Excellent , friendly service, and a good free breakfast. The staff have always been helpful, professional and responsive to our requests especially Shannon.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank MobileDrAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed 4 days at the PEAR TREE INN. It was usually quiet around there.The staff was very friendly and quick to serve you. It was kept very clean. Breakfast was free and basic and they kept everything full and fresh.We would definitely choose them again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was always quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudimiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The staff at the front desk were friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was attractive and clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. The morning breakfast was very good with a variety of cold and hot items, nicely prepared. For the price, this was a much better accommodation than at other hotels we've stayed that were more expensive. The hotel was easy to find and easily accessible from the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

First the car wouldn't start. Battery dead.. We're packed we're going! Got to hotel & elevator was out ( no biggy - fixed in no time). Key card didn't work after second time.. (no biggy they fixed it). pool was broke. WHAT? (must be the pump) (no biggy go next door to Drury Hotel - associated with Pear Tree. Bigger pool.

DO NOT LET THIS DETER YOU IN ANYWAY FROM GOING TO THIS HOTEL. THIS IS OUR LUCK. WHICH FOLLOW US.. NOT YOU.. I ASURE YOU ALL THIS STOPPED AFTER WE LEFT..THIS IS A JOKE BETWEEN US NOW..

We had 2 rooms and the other room key card worked all the time. Elevator was only out for less than an hour..

This is our 3rd stay in Pear Tree in Lafayette, Louisiana and we have stayed at the Drury Hotel in Houston, Texas.. Always clean, friendly and have the best full breakfast. Bon appetit. & safe travels to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pricilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.3 km away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
323 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
121 reviews
6.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Address: 126 Alcide Dominique Dr, Lafayette, LA 70506-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: RM327 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Pear Tree Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing