We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We got to Lake Charles,La. late saterday 10/19/13 and we needed a room Idid'nt make a reservation. we stop at the TREASURE INN got the room and went to meet our friends at the casino.The room was so outdated, no coffee pot ,so we went and got coffee at mcdonalds came back and went to bed. this Inn does not have a weight room, It is very simple it has a pool. O there breakfast old cereals and hard waffles milk and tampico juice, coffee that is all the varity they have . We wil not stay again in this Inn for thisprice it is much better at motel 6 and the price is much lower.

Room Tip: no fitness center , breakfast no good. when you flush toilet make a loud noise very anoy.a/c make n...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 808shiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to wow you at our Inn. We will use your review to continue to improve on our hotels condition and atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Lake Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

From the first night I stayed here until the last night three months later I have been taken vary good care of. I've never had any issues here and everyone has always been extremely helpful. I've seen and read some of these other reviews and I don't know where they get their impressions of this place and those that work so hard to make you stay the best they possably can and all with a smile and friendly hello. Thank you so much not only from me but my family, we look forward to seeing you all again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay with us at the Treasure Inn Lake Charles! We appreciate guest feedback and use it to evaluate and improve our guests future stays. It is great to share our reviews with our staff so they know how wonderful they are doing. We understand the importance of cleanliness and we never slack off in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I have visited treasure inn motel of Lakecharles. It was a good stay. The staff helped a lot to find the locations of Lakecharles. They provide good breakfast for free. They provide many towels and bed sheets as many we want and they are maintaining the rooms very neatly. It was the best stay I ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sams_Gupts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay with us at the Treasure Inn Lake Charles! We appreciate guest feedback and use it to evaluate and improve our guests future stays. It is great to share our reviews with our staff so they know how wonderful they are doing. We understand the importance of cleanliness and we never slack off in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The two times I have stayed at this location were pleasant. Clean and safe for the kids when they stayed also.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

I don't normally leave reviews but this disaster I would not wish on anyone. DO NOT STAY HERE!! I travel for leisure and on business quite often. The previous reviews must be either related to the hotel owner or stayed when there were 5 or less occupied rooms. The owner/manager advised me in person that he has no control of his hotel when the occupancy is high. Note that this is NOT a chain and owned by a foreigner with no security. There was loud music, loud TVs, people running down the 2nd floor hall late at night, people sleeping in cars, walking around between the cars at night, barbequing and leaving trash all over. Yes, they allow pets because the rooms came with pets as well - the roach kind. The water pressure in the shower was minimum. The pool is only the size of a queen size bed. I normally stay at a Choice Hotel or Holiday Inn as I participate in the membership programs for these chains but could not get a reservation for the days I needed. If you want cheap and crappy - welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emailadamscj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.8 km away
The Richmond Suites Hotel
The Richmond Suites Hotel
#27 of 36 in Lake Charles
139 reviews
0.9 km away
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
#29 of 36 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
4.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
#26 of 36 in Lake Charles
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#24 of 36 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
3.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic Lake Charles
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lake Charles

Address: 351 N Martin Luther King Hwy, Lake Charles, LA 70601-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range: RM323 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to pet-friendly Econo Lodge in Lake Charles, LA, located off of Interstate 10 and near the beach, casinos, Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing