We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This place was affordable and not bad. Very easy to get to and then easy to get back to I10 or anywhere. The room was clean and smelled fine. It was muggy in the room when we got there but the A/C worked great and fixed that. Bed was OK, shower needs a new shower head, fridge worked great, didn't notice much outside noise, pool looked nice. They keep the grounds clean and tidy. Front desk staff was super nice and accommodating. Didn't make it to the breakfast so no comment. Yes, there were imperfections but there are at my house too. :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Lake Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We chose this hotel based on price and location – we didn’t need to be in downtown Lake Charles – we wanted to be close to the I-10.

Our rooms were large, clean and the bed was fine.

We needed to do some washing. There is only one washer and one dryer which shouldn’t be a problem but the previous user had left their clothes in, so we had to hang around popping in and out of our room to check if the washer was free.

Soap powder was available in the vending machine nearby – but it ate all our change and didn’t give us any powder. When we complained, the owner did not hesitate to refund us, which was good.

This is a budget hotel and the clientele of the hotel at the time we stayed were “super budget”. There was lots of shouting, slamming doors, kids crying and food wrappers and few wet clothes left in the pool area. The people next to us even left a wet sock and pair of underpants outside their door.

The wifi was rubbish, although the owner did keep resetting it and then said he was getting someone in to sort it out.

The breakfast area was quite large and the breakfast offerings were OK.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LiciaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My room was not that clean. No smell. Which is good. There was food crumbs on my floor. A/C was off which means in Lake Charles LA. MY ROOM WAS HOT. I have breathing problems so I have to have a room with good A/C ir I do not sleep well. Room had all the amenities. Micro Fridge Iron Blow Dryer Alarm clock that did not work. Flat screen TV. Beds were comfortable but not fresh. Hotel ok for price if you do not mind the panhandle rst and prostitutes. Will not be back. I do not recommend. I was out of time and tired. Just prayed for the Lords protection. Hope this helps.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Tulmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This was my second stay, and I must say I was impressed. The rooms were remodeled with new furniture and carpeting. The service was excellent, Cleaning Staff and especially "Charlotte" in the front office. The hospitality and care from her makes you feel so welcome. She deserves a "RAISE" for all she does and I Pray she gets it. One problem I found was they still have to upgrade the Refrigerators and Microwaves, and include Iron and Boards in the rooms as most people travel with clothes in suitcases and not garment bags. Other than that I recommend anyone to stay here. Looking forward to next year. Thank you Econo Lodge and Staff!!!

P.S. Don't forget to stop by the Best Restaurant in town SEAFOOD PALACE located on 12th St and Enterprise Blvd. The Food is AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office is better
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShirleyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This place was OK. The flip over door lock was missing, but the manager came and installed one. There was only one set of towels so we had to walk back to the lobby to get another one. Generally cleanish, but if you look for imperfections, you'll find them (burn holes in the comforter, random hairs on appliances,etc). You get what you pay for and we only stayed long enough to get some shut-eye before traveling on to New Orleans.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kellye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.8 km away
The Richmond Suites Hotel
The Richmond Suites Hotel
#27 of 36 in Lake Charles
139 reviews
0.9 km away
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
#29 of 36 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
4.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
#26 of 36 in Lake Charles
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#24 of 36 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
3.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic Lake Charles
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lake Charles

Address: 351 N Martin Luther King Hwy, Lake Charles, LA 70601-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range: RM323 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to pet-friendly Econo Lodge in Lake Charles, LA, located off of Interstate 10 and near the beach, casinos, Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing