We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with OTldedo Bend flavor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The staff was very nice for this quick one night stay. The resort I stayed in over 15 years ago and it had some aging on it during that time. They have done a good job of keeping it fersh, though some things need TLC. The staff is very pleasant and the hotel is worth the cost. There is not a lot at Toledo Bend area on this side and this is the nicest hotel there. The others are more distant and this is a golf and fishing destination. I was in and out that one night stay. All I wanted was a clean and secure room which this was way more than my needs. Thank you for the staffs cordial attitude.

Room Tip: Just take a few days to enjoy the reservoirs fishing and golf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We appreciate your enthusiastic endorsement and assure you we will do whatever it takes to continue to earn your trust. Thank you again for your patronage and choice of hotel. 
Safe travels and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Tthe place was outstanding. The food in the restaurant was well prepared. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Wi-Fi was consistently reliable. I would highly recommend this property to anyone going to Toledo Bend area for pleasure or fishing. Although I didn't get to play golf, the course looked to be in great shape. This will be my first call if I am planning on staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank donaldeh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at Cypress Bend Resort. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Excellent stay, It has a very challenging golf course. Quality of the food was good, but there could be a larger selection on the breakfast buffet. Did not eat the dinner buffet as we had a banquet style dinner meal.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jwstinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us at Cypress Bend Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

If you are looking for a place with great views and landscaping you'll love this place. If you want a clean comfortable room to stay in you'll need to look for another location. IF you like to smell of carpet fresh you'll love this place. The aroma of the cover up freshener is overwhelming when you first walk in the guest building. I would really like to offer a better review but I just can't this trip. Staff is great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 94randyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly look into improving the areas you highlighted. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The outside of this hotel is beautiful. The inside has much to be desired. Like staying in a cheap hotel with loud air conditioning and not much in resort amenities. My hotel room was only cleaned once while I stayed there for 4 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 994bethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always our mission to provide a positive, memorable experience for all of our guests and it is clear we have fallen short of our goal in this instance. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced in your guest room and with house cleaning. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate hotel teams to ensure these issues were isolated and corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to better serve you when your travels bring you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Many
25.2 km away
American Inn Motel
American Inn Motel
#5 of 5 in Many
28 reviews
25.2 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#4 of 5 in Many
26 reviews
8.9 km away
Harborlight Marina and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Pkwy, Many, LA 71449-7932 (Formerly Cypress Bend Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Many
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Price Range: RM 401 - RM 608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing