We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn Motel(Many)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Natchitoches)
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Natchitoches Inn(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
171
87
26
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
87
26
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shopcypress bend resorttoledo bendgolf weekendbeautiful golf courserocking chairsgreat weekendheated poolbeautiful propertyfitness centerroom was largefull kitchengolf suitesspalouisianaretreatgolfed
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Very good experience and would return to stay there when my travels brought me there. so many great things to do on the resort, you would never have to leave. Ground workers even were pleasant and their work really showed! Loved our stay, and the use of the suite and adjoining room worked great for our family!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janicet791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share you and your family's experience with us. We are pleased that everyone had fun and enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My local golf group takes one or two "road-trips each year for an overnight and a couple of rounds of golf. This summer we chose Cypress Bend Golf Resort near Many Louisiana, on Toledo Bend Reservoir. Check-in was relatively easy and I was allowed into room at 11 AM upon arrival, in time before afternoon round. The rooms were quite spacious. Our group rate had two queen beds per room. Rooms were nicely, if not luxuriously furnished. Bathroom was a little dated but clean and adequate. Linins and towels were nice. My second floor room overlooked the number 18 green and upper fairway. I was on same floor as the restaurant. Overall a nice stay and very nice golf resort.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side overlook golf course.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaroonDawg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Cypress Bend Resort. It is of up-most importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Beautiful grounds and loved the patio overlooking the lake. Great lobby area with two large fireplaces lodged at each end and plenty of seating areas to relax indoors. Rocking chairs on the back patio are great for an afternoon libation and what a view! Great place to take a walk, play golf, hit the lake, or just relax. Rooms are large. Go for a king room. It has a nice seating area. Safe, clean, fun. Great for a family, friends, or for singles. The restaurant had the best crab stuffed shrimp! So full of crab meat and yet light and delicate. Loved their appetizers! Nice wine list. Great service!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Dawntrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our Guest and for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your experiences here with us. We will ensure that we share your review with our team as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon and have a wonderful day. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I love this hotel, the view is incredible, the food is wonderful but the staff makes the hotel. Everyone is so nice, polite and helpful. I stay in this location about 5 times a year when traveling between Texas and Louisiana. While it is a few miles out of my way, it is well worth the trouble. Just peaceful!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Attorneycole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience at the Cypress Bend Resort with the rest of the world! We are grateful to have had you as our guest and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great place to stay if you was a quiet and relaxing getaway. Enjoyed the golf and pool. Staff was great and steak was excellent. It had been a while since we had been, but service and facilities were as good as ever.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 702halsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We appreciate your enthusiastic endorsement and assure you we will do whatever it takes to continue to earn your trust. Thank you again for your patronage and choice of hotel. Safe travels and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews