We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Choice”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I picked this hotel for its great reviews and price. I was so disappointed once I was in the room. The toilet bowl was dirty, the shower/tub was old with stains, the bed skirt had holes, the sheets were dingy white and the fridge/microwave had fingerprints all over it indicated it had not been cleaned. The carpets in the room and hallways were worn and the overall room and hotel condition was poor. The lobby was the nicest section of the hotel. I chose to check out and paid $30 more to sleep in a nicer hotel. As a female traveler with a young daughter accompanying me, I did not feel comfortable at this hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a few more dollars to stay in a quality hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolhI3679ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017



On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop,CHA
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
504-887-5337

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed on a quick trip to the WWII Museum in New Orleans, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is easy to access from I-10, and we were able to park right at the front door. Check in took longer than desired, but that was because the clerk was helping other guests with questions about the area. We had reserved a king room, but we were upgraded to a junior suite. The room was spacious and nice. The ac unit worked well, and we were able to stay comfortably cool.
The complimentary breakfast had numerous options, but the room was WAY TOO SMALL for the hotel. This was the only negative about the hotel. However, you could alleviate this problem by going to breakfast earlier than we did (approximately 8:30) or you could hit Lime Street (in front of hotel) for a few blocks to a Cafe du Monde.
The price and the accommodations were great (as well as the customer service) and we will certainly stay here again in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a few weeks ago for our family reunion. Most of my family have used this hotel in the past, it was my first time. Although it's not my kind of hotel, it was good for a few nights. Clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast, good coffee and good parking. The location is good as well, lots of surrounding stores and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cvetteadk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I picked this hotel since it was closer to the airport than where we actually were coming to visit and we knew we would have a late flight. We didn't get in until probably 1:30am, but it was very easy check in process. They don't write the room number on your keys for security in case you lose them, and I really appreciated that. We slept through breakfast because of how late we were up, so I can't say if it is good or not. What I can say is that the breakfast area looked very nice. It was a very clean room that we had and a very comfortable bed. Just what we needed after a long day of traveling!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This hotel is conveniently located in Metairie, LA. Most any needs can be found close by on Veterans Boulevard. It is a couple blocks from the an interchange with I 10. You can be in downtown New Orleans in about 15 minutes. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and professional. The price is reasonable with free parking..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwshelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
2.5 km away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4601 Utica St, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006-6519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Metairie
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: RM319 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing