We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 513 and 104”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This was a great hotel room. The room was clean, quaint and everything I needed for a short stay. I was late arriving and the front desk took care of me when I called and checked in. The location is wonderful. Even the renovations does not hinder the guests.

Second Night - This room was very noisy and light was able to get into the room. This is not a recommended room as the first floor has a lot of traffic and noisy. Great location to the interstates or airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rboykins71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were visiting family in the area and hotel rates were high because it was the beginning of Mardi Gras season. We stayed in a junior suite on the third floor. The cost was $113 the first night (Wednesday) and $124 the second night (Thursday). Weekends cost more, at least at Mardi Gras time, and I guess Thursday night is considered part of the "weekend". State, city and occupancy taxes add another 14% to your bill.

PRO's
* Very friendly and helpful staff
* Complimentary Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at the check-in desk
* Coffee always available in the lobby (all day/night)
* Very spacious junior suite (see photos)
* Firm & comfy bed
* Plenty of electrical outlets
* Wifi works well
* Good beverage selection in vending machines (see photo)
* Easy access to interstate
* Plenty of good retail and restaurants nearby
* 15-20 min drive to the French Quarter

CON's
* Little tricky to get to the parking lot (winding access road)
* Complimentary breakfast only served until 9 am
* Hallway door slamming in the morning
* Towels are thin & rough
* Electric door locks required you swipe the key card a few times (every time) before opening
* Marijuana smoke stench in the hallway at night
* Light burned out in bathroom (only 2 of 3 worked)

The Pros far outweigh the Cons, so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends. The staff is great.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in, you may want to request a room that isn't as likely to have hallway doo...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Virginian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed here to visit Oschner Hospital. It was extremely hard to find as you can not see any signs from the Interstate or the main roads. Once we found it everything was great. Parking is tight but you can also park across the street in a bank parking lot if needed. Nice, newly renovated hotel with good breakfast. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. Will be going back next week and will be staying at the Sleep Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosborne32571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

To Our Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our staff and hotel.We are so happy that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip to New Orleans .
Thanks again for staying with us at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I picked this hotel for its great reviews and price. I was so disappointed once I was in the room. The toilet bowl was dirty, the shower/tub was old with stains, the bed skirt had holes, the sheets were dingy white and the fridge/microwave had fingerprints all over it indicated it had not been cleaned. The carpets in the room and hallways were worn and the overall room and hotel condition was poor. The lobby was the nicest section of the hotel. I chose to check out and paid $30 more to sleep in a nicer hotel. As a female traveler with a young daughter accompanying me, I did not feel comfortable at this hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a few more dollars to stay in a quality hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolhI3679ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017



On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop,CHA
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
504-887-5337

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed on a quick trip to the WWII Museum in New Orleans, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is easy to access from I-10, and we were able to park right at the front door. Check in took longer than desired, but that was because the clerk was helping other guests with questions about the area. We had reserved a king room, but we were upgraded to a junior suite. The room was spacious and nice. The ac unit worked well, and we were able to stay comfortably cool.
The complimentary breakfast had numerous options, but the room was WAY TOO SMALL for the hotel. This was the only negative about the hotel. However, you could alleviate this problem by going to breakfast earlier than we did (approximately 8:30) or you could hit Lime Street (in front of hotel) for a few blocks to a Cafe du Monde.
The price and the accommodations were great (as well as the customer service) and we will certainly stay here again in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
2.5 km away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4601 Utica St, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006-6519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
#1 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: RM315 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing