We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
2
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Choose this hotel as my preferred hotel after several visits to New Orleans. Just 10 minutes away from the city. Very convenient and not too bad for the price and amenities provided. There are good restaurants close buy and most importantly, the Highway is a small drive away!

Room Tip: Go online and book from there ALWAYS. You will get online discounts.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adewaleadetola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

No service from the hotel staff! No amenities-even the basic amenities you would expect from other hotels and/or extended stay places such as toilet paper and towels and clean sheets! Housekeeping staff reuse old bed sheets from previous customers; you can clearly see that the sheets has been used-full of wrinkles and dirt; stove not working; refrigerator is tilting to one side without a leveling leg-very dangerous-it could have fallen forward if my husband didn't find a Listerine mouth rinse cap to level it!

Room Tip: Go to another place!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pamvaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We try very hard to address any issues you may have. We are an extended stay hotel, so we do not replace your towels, but they are yours to keep. We do tell all guest that we do not replenish any toiletries. I have an onsite maintenance person that could have fixed all your problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The Motel is nice for the price. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH FRONT DESK AND MANGER. I call for two weeks making sure we was getting a Handicap Room. Even called Tues talked to Crystal before check in Thursday she reassure me alone with her Manger that we would get a Handicap Room if not would up grade us to a Queen Handicap. We got the upgrade but not the Hanidcaped room, we could get it the next day but would have to pack up and move ourself the next day. I explained that was too much work while on vacation. Then after check in I guess "being we paid for a week" asked for extra towels and was told we each had one towel and had to wash them ourself. We ran out of toilet paper were told we had to buy any extra toilet paper. I could see if we were living here, but we were on vacation. Crystal and the Manger was very rude. DONT STAY HERE IF ITS YOUR VACATION. Also was told we couldn't get our money back to find something else because we reserved for a week

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jffruge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We do try to accommodate all requests. If a guest that is already checked in decides to stay, then we can try our best to make sure to meet your needs. We are an extended stay hotel, so it is more like apartment style living.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I agree with the review of Andrea S. Staff has attitude problems to say the least. Rooms were dirty, and smelled smoke in a non smoking room. Microwave door was broke, chair leg was cracked broke, sink was plugged, and no shower curtain....when complained about it, there was not any apologies and when we decided to cancel after 1 day, the manger would not give us a refund. Also, staff won't replace your towels or give you toilet paper... They told u we had to wash our towels and buy our own toilet paper. The manager was very nasty and not helpful or accommodating at all.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

We are not allowed to refund a booking though third party. We do not replace toilet paper and you do wash your own towels, but that is told to you upon check in. I apologize if you were not informed about those practices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

When we arrive to check in the staff have nasty attitudes..no kind of welcome at all.when to the room it look clean.but was not...okay the next day we ask for towels..they don't give clean towels at all an no clean sheets at all.we was told we had to wash them ourselves are go to walmart and buyus some towels an sheets,,really in a hotel really..then on top of all that no pans and pots to cook in at all....the worst hotel ever..den on top of all that they don"t clean your room....

Room Tip: don't stop here
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews