We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

If you are coming for business or pleasure this is a great choice. Hotel is quite new, clean, plenty of amenities and I think have the friendliest staff possible.

Jenks at the front desk was a bright spot in my day. Super nice and very helpful.

Well priced and nothing to improve.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank billhenry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our staff is definitely our greatest asset - I'm so glad you found everyone friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful staff. Pool and hot tub a nice plus. The food at the little bistro/bar is somewhat overpriced but surprisingly GOOD. Hotel is great value overall. Will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This courtyard is tucked away and a very quiet location. It makes for a relaxing business venue. Easy access to I10 and Ochsner Medical Center or airport. Very well maintained property. Great staff & service. A pleasure to stay there

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank MIGamecockChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words! Our location is great, and our staff is what keeps us going! Wer're exactly halfway between the airport and downtown, and less than 10 minutes to Ochsner, which makes it convenient to get anywhere you need to go. We hope to see you again when you're in Metairie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Great Staff. clean rooms. beds are comfortable. Carpet looked new. wash are was good, but the bathroom was old looking. it could also use a light in the shower area.

The lobby was clean and the the small restaurant was surprisingly good. plenty of parking. nice pool area, with a separate outdoor lounging area.

quick car ride to the airport. only drawback was there were not many food options in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of The Bistro and courtyard area during your stay. We hope to see you again soon for your next visit to the Metairie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The service was great, the room was spotless, bed was comfortable. My only issue is that I can't stand not having fresh coffee available. The room coffee is horrible in any hotel room. Woke up at 530 only to find that no coffee available until 7am when the bistro opened. $7 for two cups of coffee when the room is $170 is a little much.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majic39571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! On your next visit, any of our front desk agents would be happy to make you a cup of coffee, regardless of the time of day - we are all baristas! While Courtyard hotels do not offer complimentary coffee anymore, we do brew fresh Starbucks coffee around the clock for our guests. I am happy to hear the rest of your stay was spot-on; we hope to see you in Metairie again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Metairie
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Address: 2 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Metairie
#7 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: RM420 - RM1,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the good times roll when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, one of the premier hotels in Metairie, LA. Conveniently located off I-10 near the Louis Armstrong Airport (MSY), 7 miles from Downtown New Orleans, the French Quarter, 5 miles from Mercedes-Benz Superdome, and next door to Lakeside Mall and award winning restaurants like Drago's and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Our spacious and stylish lobby is highlighted by The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks specialty drinks as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Traveling for business? Humana and Jacobs are nearby including the University Medical Center, Elmwood Business Park and Lakeway Office Complex. Unique among hotels in Metairie, Louisiana, we offer nearly 2,000 square feet of event space. No matter what brings you to the Big Easy, book now at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Courtyard
Metairie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing