We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I rarely do a negative review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Monroe Airport
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I am sensitive to business owners trying hard and do not like it when people rant on social media. However, this hotel is not friendly at the front desk (very mechanical and uncaring responses) and the carpet grossed me out! Stains, old, dated tile in bathrooms, the alarm on the clock radio went off at 5:00 a.m. -ugh! The girl and cook at the Bistro were friendly and tried hard. But it doesn't make up for owners not doing an update in all rooms.
The Towne Place Suites is next door and looks more modern. I will never stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rzbk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

The staff was very friendly. Other than that the hotel was gross and disgusting. TV did not work. Phone was disconnected. Carpet was gross. Couch in the room was torn, stained and sagging. Highway noise kept me up. I am shocked that this was a Marriott

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SusanKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Staff was friendly and location is great. Located near the mall and less than 3 miles from the airport. Airport shuttle was efficient and timely. Breakfast options were good and serves Starbucks coffee.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We like this hotel. It's older but has done several renovations including the pool. The location is perfect, next to the airport and inside the shopping mall area allows easy access to stores, restaurants and the places to enjoy. If you have kids, you will love it.

One of the nice thing about this hotel is there's few other Marriott properties within walking distance and if there are any issues with the room or any services, you can easily get them from the other properties on the same parking lot.

I always enjoy the friendly and professional staff, the clean rooms, the spaces a and yes the deli/coffee. I certainly recommend it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tapas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a night with the family on the way to Florida. Had two rooms for my family and my wife's parents. If you stay at courtyard because of the consistent quality I would pass on this one. It's not up to their usual standards.

The place is clean enough, but the mattresses are in a sorry state. My sheet pulled up and o saw the mattress, it looked like they had skinned the top off, put in a foam pad then folded the top back over; and it felt like it looked!

Also, ACs in both rooms were not blowing hard or overly cool.

Property needs to invest in updates.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank TheGambleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 15 in Monroe
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 15 in Monroe
155 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Monroe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Monroe Airport

Address: 4915 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: RM502 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Monroe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Monroe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Monroe Airport Hotel Monroe
Courtyard Monroe
Monroe Courtyard
Monroe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing