We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freezer Door Frozen Shut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Monroe Airport
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Food service staff were great. Greeting was lacking, but there was a school team checking before we arrived. Room and bed were clean, but the carpet was stained. Within walking distance to mall and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dynamitedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this location in the past four months. Never again. The overall feel in the lobby is ok. When you get to the rooms..they are slightly clean on the surface but the carpets are dirty and the rooms need care and updating.

The bistro....a very poor experience and lack of management must be at the core of it all.

Our stay in June...food took for ever to come out. When our eggs arrived...they were burnt on the bottom and runny on the top. Not edible. The breakfast was supposed to come with toast and potatoes. Must have dropped them on the way to our table because they were not on the plate. After having waited for more than 30 minutes on our food...no time to get the problem corrected.

Trip last week...we arrived on Friday. Noticed in the lobby area yogurt parfaits with strawberries, in the cold food service area. The strawberries were deteriorated and had created brown slime on top of the yogurt. On checkout Sunday, they were still in the food service area looking absolutely horrible. We decided however to try the bistro once again. Fruit bowl on the counter right in front of where we order had oranges with mold on them. The French toast we ordered for our grandkids was undercooked and inedible. Once again the rooms were surface clean but had a feel of dirt and grime at their core.

Good location but a very poor representation of the Marriott brand.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank robertreniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I am sensitive to business owners trying hard and do not like it when people rant on social media. However, this hotel is not friendly at the front desk (very mechanical and uncaring responses) and the carpet grossed me out! Stains, old, dated tile in bathrooms, the alarm on the clock radio went off at 5:00 a.m. -ugh! The girl and cook at the Bistro were friendly and tried hard. But it doesn't make up for owners not doing an update in all rooms.
The Towne Place Suites is next door and looks more modern. I will never stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rzbk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The staff was very friendly. Other than that the hotel was gross and disgusting. TV did not work. Phone was disconnected. Carpet was gross. Couch in the room was torn, stained and sagging. Highway noise kept me up. I am shocked that this was a Marriott

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SusanKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Staff was friendly and location is great. Located near the mall and less than 3 miles from the airport. Airport shuttle was efficient and timely. Breakfast options were good and serves Starbucks coffee.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 15 in Monroe
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 15 in Monroe
155 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Monroe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Monroe Airport

Address: 4915 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: RM502 - RM719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Monroe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Monroe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Monroe Airport Hotel Monroe
Courtyard Monroe
Monroe Courtyard
Monroe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing