We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother / Daughter getaway!”
Review of Samuel Guy House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Samuel Guy House
Ranked #9 of 24 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I decided on Nat B&B for a getaway. Teresa manages this B&B very well and is super friendly! We stayed in the Kate Chopin room, which was edgy and elegant...better than the pictures! Breakfast was very good and thoughtfully prepared. Would definitely recommend to others!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Winkyonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was an awesome stay. The hostess is friendly and helpful. She does everything to make it a positive experience for her guests. The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays, and the breakfast was excellent. The collections in the historic house made it feel like a visit to a museum. There were interesting things to see all over the house. It has a superb location, a beautiful garden, and convenient parking. We were made to feel like we were visiting friends. Try to time your visit to see the lovely Christmas lights downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherimalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Samuel Guy House on NYE. The room was beautiful and our host was the sweetest lady. Very accommodating, wonderful breakfast and the Kate Chopin Suite was the best room in the house.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sosbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This is a superb bread and breakfast. It's walking distance to the Cane river and restaurants. Teresa our host was so very gracious and explained the history of this property. I highly recommend this as an alternative to a hotel when visiting. The breakfast is first rate but the charm and hospitality makes this B&B worth a visit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rickfromruston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was one of the best B&Bs that I have ever stayed at... I prefer B&Bs to a sense of the local history and culture. I was overwhelmed by this place with the nostalgic pictures, ceramic dolls and trains, well poised garden/fountains, and all right next to a cemetery. The house had several different rooms to select from suites to single rooms. The location was withing walking distance from the old downtown area for great places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
1.0 km away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
85 reviews
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
401 reviews
1.4 km away
Sweet Cane Inn
Sweet Cane Inn
#8 of 24 in Natchitoches
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Church Street Inn
Church Street Inn
#6 of 24 in Natchitoches
144 reviews
0.3 km away
Jefferson House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Good House B & B
Good House B & B
#10 of 24 in Natchitoches
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuel Guy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuel Guy House

Address: 309 Pine Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing