We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$88
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Natchitoches(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church Street Inn(Natchitoches)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Natchitoches Inn(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Saint Denis(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good House B & B(Natchitoches)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Cane Inn(Natchitoches)
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
171
14
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomprincess roombed and breakfastfront streetprivate porchnew orleanslonger stayenjoyed our staydelicious breakfastfront porchtwo nightswonderful weekendb and bandrew morrishomeanniversaryhostess
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

First off, let me just say the house is beautiful. The decor and furnishings are great and fit the time period of the house very well. We stayed in the New Orleans room and enjoyed it very much. It was quiet for the most part. The only noise we heard was around breakfast time. The inn keeper was moving around in the kitchen and office below us.

There are a few things I did not appreciate about the Judge Porter house. First off, when we arrived the frat house across the street was playing music so loud you could hear it down the road before we even saw the house. No big deal during the day but if you are visiting for a romantic night or an anniversary or something, I could see a frat party being a BIG issue. Unless of course you want to redeem your youth and party like you are 18 again, these guys will surely offer you a few beers! I also feel this house could use a little TLC in the form of dusting. When I tried to walk onto the upstairs deck I found lots of cobwebs and dead bugs on the window. I even found a cigarette butt. I should also mention here the only window that lets you onto the deck is in the sitting room upstairs.

The last thing I will mention is that there are A LOT of B&B's in Natchitoches. This one is within walking distance to Front Street & all the shops but next time I think we will be staying at one a little closer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KatSmart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We loved everything about our stay at the Judge Porter House! It is conveniently located, has ample parking and is just plain wonderful. The ceiling in the dining room is painted blue with clouds...it was just one little touch that we enjoyed. The breakfast was fabulous. The common rooms are stunning. Our bedroom was on the ground floor, with a jacuzzi tub in the bath. You can see how lovingly restored this house is...from the bedding, the furniture, the window treatments, even the towels. Our bed was gorgeous, with beautiful linens and the furnishings are stunning, also. Our favorite place to stay in Natchitoches, LA.

Room Tip: Go to their website and browse all the rooms...they are all equally gorgeous!! Our ground floor room was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViktoriaSacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

A recent trip to the Judge Porter was relaxing and enjoyable. The inn is within easy walking distance of downtown attractions, and the neighborhood is pleasant. The inn's rooms are comfortable and well appointed, although the front upstairs bedroom is close to a street that is quite busy until very late at night (after midnight). I have a few minor observations to pass along that would make the experience at Judge Porter even more enjoyable, and all can be easily addressed. They are, in no particular order: cobwebs in the windows; visible dust under furniture; staff who sit on the front porch and smoke; and hearty (i.e. heavy) breakfasts with no apparent lighter alternatives. We were there several days and never saw the owner, which would have been nice. Overall, the inn offered a good traveling experience, but there is room for improvement. We hope to return someday for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woodville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in the Garden Room. We loved the beautiful window treatments (even in the bath) Extra TV in the bathroom was just plain fun! Having our own entrance and deck made it easy to replenish our drinks as we gazed over the lovely garden.Plenty of parking and in the heart of where you want to be in Natchitoches. The breakfast was unbelievably huge portions! We'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Garden Room on the first floor with its own deck and private entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizlilinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

There is a reason this is one of the top-rated B&Bs in Natchitoches, which boasts many excellent establishments. The food is absolutely amazing! Yes, the house is beautifully restored; the furnishings and decor are high-quality; the beds are comfortable, but what sets this apart from other B&Bs we've stayed at is the food. It is all prepared fresh on the premises as you are eating, and served to each individual -- no buffets here. It is the "full multi-course gourmet breakfast" promised on their website. I am embarrassed to admit that I've forgotten the name of the host/chef, but he was delightful. Very friendly, welcoming, informative, and professional. And the two-person jacuzzi tub really does accommodate two comfortably.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dr_QBatonRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews