We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub grub and atmosphere to go ”

Doolan Brothers Lynfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Lynfield
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

A well set and presented English old school pub in a handy suburb. The friendly staff, Selection of food and beverage along with many TV screens make for a great sports bar. Also , there is Live music on hand few on nights of the week.

There is a gaming outlet in house if anyone's keen for a punt. Overall a very good place for some excellent pub grub.

Thank Boa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoolansLynfield, Public Relations Manager at Doolan Brothers Lynfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hey!

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback and a great rating! Hope to have you back with us again soon!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Good place to hang out with friends in the neighborhood. The ambience is great, a very clean place for evening drinks and to play pool.

Thank Vinane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoolansLynfield, Public Relations Manager at Doolan Brothers Lynfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hey

Thanks for the great rating! Look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Have been to this Local pub before and aways enjoyed the time spent. But stopped by on a Tuesday to try the quiz with our meal

What a delight! The quiz man was well spoken and funny, the questions were random and tough enough to get the Brain working. The other staff on dazzled us with their helpfulness and friendly chat.

What can be said for the food? We had the chicken and mushroom pie, Roast beef jumbo Yorkshire pudding . . . DELICIOUS as usual. Had to ask for more gravy but I like LOADS. The night was completed with a fab brownie with ice cream All in all a pleasing experience I'm looking forward to repeating next week.

Thank lilybabe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoolansLynfield, Public Relations Manager at Doolan Brothers Lynfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hey!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback and rating!

We hope to have you back again with us soon!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Went Doolan Brothers Lynfield twice in the last 4 weeks.
This is a great place to eat.
The food was sooo yummy!
Friendly Staff.
Mean foods :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MYANDIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoolansLynfield, Public Relations Manager at Doolan Brothers Lynfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hey!

Thanks for the great feedback. Hopefully have you back with us again soon!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I go to Doolan Brothers in Hillsborough for beers everytime I am in Auckland. Have been going for more than 12 years since it was called Cock n Bull. I enjoy the friendly service and the selection of beers. Prices are reasonable to me. I look forward to visiting this place again next time I am in Auckland.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank manspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoolansLynfield, Public Relations Manager at Doolan Brothers Lynfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hey!
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great rating! Its great to have a reliable local to return to when you are back in the area! Look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doolan Brothers Lynfield also viewed

 

Been to Doolan Brothers Lynfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing