We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey”

The Cromwell Cottage
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Book this at the last moment for 4 adults, shown to table quickly, drinks ordered before the Sunday lunch order came very fast. The lunch only took 15 minutes and was well presented but a little short on the vegetables. All in all a good tasty experience but have to say at around £14.50 for a roast I thought a couple of quid too pricey.

Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ambience was very good and family friendly.
Service friendly and welcoming.
Food excellent.
Would recommend a visit.
Will be back again soon!

Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don’t know what’s happened to Cromwell cottage went for lunch today good Friday to have fish and chips only eat fish today well it was absolutely awful commented chips over cooked told there ok inside they smelt funny I tasted half a chip and a tiny piece of batter wasn’t nice my husband said his chips tasted burnt sent them back offered some more drained a bit more nick the manager came to take a card payment from my husband for drinks said he’d tasted and it was ok and that was how he wanted chef to cook it chef can have off days I’ve had the fish chips lots of time alway very nice sorry to say won’t be back they obviously can not take complaints

Thank Doggiebugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Cromwell Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, sorry again that you didn't like the chips. I made a point of checking them straight away to see what the issue was and they really were delicious! As you know I've made a point of always doing my best to make you, your husband and your pram dogs happy whilst doing my best to ensure the meals you have had with us have been suitable with your allergies etc and we are always as accomodating as possible, by the time I was able to come and resolve your complaint you had already left! If you want to talk to me in person then feel free to give me a call any time. Kind Regards, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great birthday lunch lovely atmosphere and surroundings
Staff pleasant and helpful we were not rushed at all -will come back soon hopefully the fires will be on

Thank Sunshinegirl037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Cromwell Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sunshinegirl037, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely three course Saturday lunch. There was plenty of variety and options on the menu, very good serving times and lovely service. Our server, Beckie (this was her name on the card she gave with the bill) was delightful and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Cromwell Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ella F, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Beckie and the team here at The Cromwell Cottage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cromwell Cottage also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Kislingbury, Northampton
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Cromwell Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing