We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Jefferson(Jefferson)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This is the only motel in Vivian. The property is clean and easily accessible. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Beware, they do have "Smoking" rooms, so be sure they know your preference. The room was clean with exception of a forgotten sandwich in the microwave from a previous guest. The only other "fault" was the bathtub had been repaired with a rubber mat over a crack in the bottom. Overall, not a bad deal and comfortable. We did not have a chance to try the attached Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

This is a clean and nice motel. The staff is excellent and the service is really nice, too. This is a good motel within the 30 miles to Shrevport. Plus, the rooms include a flat screen tv!! There is a Mexican restaurant at the same location!!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Britt0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'm sure I will miss a lot of things wrong about this place, where to start.... You get two towels and two wash clothes, No floor mat, No hand towels. You do get bar soap, but no shampoo. NO Coffee Maker, No Iron or ironing board. We Get smoking rooms, but told "YOU HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE TO SMOKE" What is the point of having a smoking room if you can't smoke in it???? Beds are only twin Size, Wife and I had to sleep in separate beds. Price was $70 a night for a $20 a night room. Rooms have phones in them, but there wasn't any dial tone. One trash can, They don't empty it during your stay if you stay more then one day. The only toilet paper your get is whats on the roll, so use it sparingly. Did have Wi-Fi if you are close enough to the office, TV's worked most of the time. Granted it's the only place in town, but you'd be better off driving to Shreveport or Jefferson, TX. What you spend extra on gas you'll probably save on hotel price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radgto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Worst motel I have ever stayed and I've been in several over the last 35 years. Again, THE WORST motel ever. Room was not dusted, brown water when sink and tub was first turned on, pizza boxes in refrigerator, some type of food in microwave (exploded). When motel staff shown deficiencies they had all kinds of excuses including saying "Don't reserve on line, just come on in we have plenty of rooms". Who doesn't reserve on line in advance? Moved to another room and saw staff changing sheets on bed in room we just left (nothing was said about sheets, makes one wonder). Once in another room not enough towels for on person that along two. Would have went to different motel but all were 45 minutes away. We were having family reunion at Vivian so we stuck it out. Again, worst motel I've ever experienced. ( I have been in the oil field and stayed in a lot of Mom and Pop motels) If I could rate this motel a zero, I would.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews