We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect apartment with every comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
'Nook' (n) A sheltered and secluded place - which we think you will love!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Nook' (n) A sheltered and secluded place - which we think you will love!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
'Nook' (n) A sheltered and secluded place - which we think you will love!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Queensferry, Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suzanne M...
2 reviews
“The perfect apartment with every comfort”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Nook is the perfect place to stay. So comfortable and everything you could possibly need is there. Alison is the perfect hostess, welcoming, kind and very caring.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the views particularly are spectacular and we can highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M
1 review
“Lovely stay in South Queensferry”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location in South Queensferry is great with fantastic views of the bridges. The studio is small , but is well designed and was perfect for our small family of four. Alison , the owner was very helpful and made sure we had everything that we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam M
Alaior, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Views and Beautiful Apartment!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely 3 day stay in The Nook. The apartment is clean, pretty and really cleverly design. Alison (the owner) was super helpful and kind to us, she even prepared some extra decoration as she knew we will be having some guests. We could not had asked for more, the views from the apartment ( in and out) are stunning, been able to see both bridges and the sea, also with some really pretty lights at night. The terrace was an amazing experience, good glass of wine and those views is a thing to live for!
Beds are comfortable and you have everything you need.
Will definitely think about The Nook next time we want to get out of the city for a nice romantic escape!

10/10 or even more!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;