We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dakota Edinburgh(South Queensferry)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orocco Pier(South Queensferry)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel(South Queensferry)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhead House(South Queensferry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innkeeper's Lodge(South Queensferry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Staghead Hotel(South Queensferry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
46
31
15
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
31
15
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforth rail bridgestayed overnight herehigh streetcobbled streeta wee bitcomfortable bedfull scottishroom keyfamily roomb bsstayed one nightstay there againtop floorexcellent staycooked breakfastpremier innqueensferry
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The Ravenous Beastie, left me wanting more…. I booked this place as a quick overnight stop on the drive from Inverness to Cheshire. I stayed 1 night, but wished it could have been longer. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and the bed comfy, comfy, comfy!. I had an excellent night sleep. There is obviously a lot of love and pride that goes into running the B&B. The breakfast was superb, nothing seemed too much trouble for the owner, who despite having to deal with a burst pipe, still very calmly and cheerfuly cooked up wonderful breakfast and hot steamy tea. I would say the Ravenous Beastie is small and perfectly formed. I would not hesitate to go back or recommend it to others. A memorable place to stay. As a solo female traveller, I felt very safe and at home.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ridersofrohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira C, Owner at Ravenous Beastie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Ridersofrohan, Thank you very much for taking the time to give Rooms at Ravenous Beastie, a review. Your comments are gratefully appreciated.
I will ensure the staff have a chance to hear your review as they are just as important as the bricks and mortar that make the property. They all work very hard for RB..
It is good to know that solo female travellers feel welcome, and safe

Kind regards

Moira Cunningham
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean ,traditional guest house in amazing area. We stayed in 2nd floor and saw bridges from the window. All area around the hotel is lovely, good bars and restaurants, perfect place for a walks.
The lady that met us in hotel was very friendly,offered to book a taxi (as we had to leave early in the morning ) , made sandwiches with the snacks and left them near the door, saying that we can eat that in the airport! Only negative thing that water in the shower keeps switching off an on itself. One second there is no water, another second it's ok ( maybe it's doing that when someone downstairs having shower and there's not enough pressure). Planning to go back there in couple of months for a weekend because i think all area is magical in Quensferry

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vilne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie065, Owner at Ravenous Beastie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Vilne,
Thank you taking the time to complete a review for Rooms at Ravenous Beastie, your comments are welcomed and grAtefully appreciated. My apologies about the shower, I just discovered Saturday night that there was a fault. Repair is organised for Monday 5 September, as the engineer has to return with a part.
Thank you once again for your lovely account of your time in South Queensferry,
Kind regards
Moira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Large room with very comfortable bed and and pillows. Facilities included Microwave, Fridge, Safe and tea and coffee making facilities. We were in Room 5 which had great views of the Rail Bridge from the front window. We were there for a boat trip and the harbour was only minutes away. It is worth walking along the front for a few minutes to find a great choice of bars and restaurants. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and all the staff were keen to ensure we had a good stay. Good choice at breakfast - all very fresh and made to order. Would recommend to others and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Great views from front rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TLMurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I have stayed in dozens of places since living in the UK and this was by far my favorite experience. The staff was super helpful and the food was perfect Scottish fare. I have been back many times since.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms, both are great.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JBaldari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Nice little B&B in a prime position with some lovely views. Ideal for a wedding attended at the orocco pier.
Only downside was the landlady's torn face..not an overly friendly welcome on arrival and breakfast wasn't allowed as we were 3 minutes late.
Rooms are nice and spacious and clean.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank JMcGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews