We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Wrygarth Inn

Wrygarth Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dog friendly, vegan friendly, Coeliac friendly and of course everyone friendly dining pub and tearoom with Fancia Cuppa at our Stables Tearoom. Multi-award winning Wrygarth Inn, in 2019 we won the Best Bar None awards night outright beating multi-national chains such as Witherspoons, beth best bar none is judged by ERYC and we have been winners for the last six years. We have been finalist in Britains best pub four times and finalist and winners of the Visit Hull & East Yorkshire tourism awards seven times in the last eight years. We proudly support East Yorkshire Local Food Network by using local produce. Our menu has a good range from home made pies, burgers, pizza, steaks and fish & chips sit nicely with our vegan choices, home made desserts by our pastry chef and we offer a great range of wine beers, gins, and none alcoholic drinks, our proper espresso coffee machine offers a great range of coffee by our trained team
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Called up on Sunday (after finding on the web) and managed to book in for a little later. First class and friendly service on arrival from Sam. Very attentive and helpful. A rarity in this day and age.

Fab Sunday roast and local pint (or 2)! Covid-rules followed to the letter by the landlady (who was also very friendly). And a game of crazy golf at the back of the pub for the kids after lunch.

Great find and I can highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YorkshireStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accistanley, Owner at Wrygarth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thanks Yorkshire Stone - best wishes - Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Best Sunday lunch in hornsea's area and the owners are very friendly and applying to COVID-19 rules

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 541rachae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accistanley, Owner at Wrygarth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank Yo Racha - best wishes - Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Good pub grub staff nice and friendly a dog friendly place too. good selection of wines and beers too.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accistanley, Owner at Wrygarth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank You Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

We called in here for a light lunch, ordered the homemade potato and leek soup with crusty rolls, lovely and tasty. The staff are very friendly and had the usual COVID-19 precautions so felt safe. Have been here before a few years back for dinner and had a similar experience so would certainly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accistanley, Owner at Wrygarth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank You very Much - Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

1st time here popped in for a drink with friends had a beer it’s a lovely place and the landlady was amazing so we booked a table for that night tea and we are so pleased we did the food,atmosphere outstanding like a pub supposed to be, the landlady so so helpful we had no washing up liquid in the holiday home so the lovely landlady got us some from the kitchen, the lady is a super star , ps the batter on the fish is out of this world. Thank for a great night xxx

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank bigboylincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accistanley, Owner at Wrygarth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you for your reviews, our batter is also gluten free so we are coeliac friendly as we do not cook gluten in frier. best wishes Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wrygarth Inn also viewed

Withernwick, Hornsea
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Aldbrough, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Wrygarth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.