We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Bangor
Nearby Hotels
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western White House Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at the Mall(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$209
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangor Inn & Suites(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
13
23
36
23
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
23
36
23
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree coffeeair conditionergreat ratewould stay here againproximity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Simple room with everything you need (tv, microwave, mini fridge)

Right next to the airport, but was fairly quiet.

Not very close to walmart, etc

Had a few sketchy people in the parking lot outside out room, but otherwise fine

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank gillianharris2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

No frills at all, but very clean. Wifi was good, so was TV. Bathroom spotless. A bit of noise from adjoining rooms, so soundproofing not great. If you’re only there to sleep, as we were, it’s adequate. Close to highways for easy access to shopping.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JeanYHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

we booked for 1 night and the web site said...microwave ...coffee machine.....fridge....and queen size bed.....NONE OF THE ABOVE...."no sir we haven't had that stuff for a year and the site was up dated.".....Update must have got held up at the border. Good thing they had ice for my beer and we took a cooler. TOO bad we had to throw our food away because we had no microwave...and thank God for Tim Horton's for morning coffee......Used to be our cheap go to...NOT ANY MORE....PAY MORE FEEL BETTER.

Room Tip: Ramada Inn around the corner
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a two night stay here. You have to pay the room in advance upon checking in even if you are using a credit card. The room was very very basic. No clocks, no shampoo ..I brought my own no big deal....but the beds were the worst. The 2nd bed creaked so bad every time you moved it was so loud. The beds were not comfortable. Will fork out the extra next time and stay somewhere a bit more comfy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moncton74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is basic accommodation with a minimalist touch. It had all the basics and none of the extras. We arrived, checked into a clean room, left in the morning. I believe they cater to the folks that are flying out of the nearby airport early in the morning. We spent the night, not a fortune.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms make it easy to load and unload your car.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Photo_Ricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews