We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in Bangor!”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The Comfort Inn was a great place to stay in for 4 nights. I had previewed other reviews and was not disappointed at all. The moment I checked and when I left early in the morning for a flight, the staff were welcoming, friendly and willingly to assist me any ways they could. The breakfast buffet has good alternatives for customers that don't like the waffles, eggs and protein. Even when the breakfast crew were busy refilling, they each had a smile on their faces. Good customer service was shown. My room was clean from top to bottom each day and a great bed to boost!

Really an outstanding staff that provides awesome customer services whether you're traveling alone, needing suggestions for dining for a large group or simply directions where the folk festival was. The staff rocks it!

Room Tip: Just ask when checking in if you would like to be next to a family. The front desk had no issues wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank blkangusgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear blkangusgal,

We are truly thankful for your business and for providing us with this wonderful review.
Your feedback will now encourage others to come experience for themselves, the highest level of accommodations Bangor has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed our first-class staff, amble breakfast with many different options, and clean well-appointed Hotel. Thank you for sharing with us and fellow travelers. We hope that you will join us again in the near future.

Take care,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We were coming off of a long day on the road on the 11th day of our 12 day vacation and I had booked a room at an older hotel that assured me they could handle my spouses needs for her allergies. We arrived at the hotel and we were very disappointed that the room was unsatisfactory. To his credit the man at the desk called a few other hotels and finally the Comfort Inn said they would do their best but on such short notice they were not sure if they could accommodate us. When we arrived there Garry and Sarah treated us like royalty. Garry and the housekeeper Nicole took us to see a few rooms that they had and when we got to the second room it met with our approval and Nicole said it would take her about 15 minutes to change the bedding to some they kept in reserve that they washed with unscented detergent. So we went back to the lobby to do the check-in and Sarah was there and she had been in communication with Garry and already knew the room number and had started the paperwork, and since we were in their rewards program she gave us the room at the discounted rate (which she didn't have to do). After we got settled in to our room we were hungry and did not feel like getting back in the car and driving so we asked Garry about the restaurant that was right across the parking lot and he said it was excellent and to just show them the room key card for a 10% discount. Garry also warned us about the huge portions they served so we got by with ordering only one entree for the two of us which saved us money again. Later that night I wanted to print our boarding passes for our flight home the next day (we still had to drive to Portland to catch the flight) and Sarah helped me with that too. Garry also told us about the free snacks they were serving that evening and the free breakfast bar the next morning was better than most. They turned a nightmare into a pleasant dream. Thanks to Sarah, Garry, and Nicole for everything you did for us, we really appreciated it.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcorp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know the extent we will go to satisfy our guests. One thing we have learned is to always expect the unexpected and I am glad our forward thinking enabled us to take care of your needs. Your review is truly an accurate reflection of our staff and their willingness to serve. I am thrilled to know you had such a satisfying experience with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for being our guest. We truly appreciate yours business.


Truly yours,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We booked two rooms at the Comfort Inn Bangor because we were just staying overnight to sightsee and the price was right. We've never stayed in a Comfort Inn before and honestly didn't expect too much - our bad for prejudging. We were greeted by a very friendly lady at check-in who was able to recommend some good restaurants close by. The rooms were great, modern and clean and spacious. The hotel had cheese, pepperoni and crackers out for guests to snack on, and later had cookies and milk. The coffee (available 24 hrs) was delicious. The location was fine, in a mall area (lots of stores and eateries) and right off the highway but the hotel was very quiet. In the morning we had the free breakfast - eggs, sausages, donuts and muffins/pastries, cereals, make your own waffles, fruits, yogurts - just the thing to get you started. For a small buffet it was nice. The staff was wonderful - always friendly and offering to help. Next time we head up to Bangor we're coming back - no need to go "upscale" like we usually do when we get such great treatment and value here!

Room Tip: We were in an end room on the 3rd floor closest to the highway and never heard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant general manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear LeCruiser,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for this wonderful detailed review. This will allow other guests to know exactly what they will experience while staying with us. I am thrilled to learn that we surprised you with our accommodations, level of service and amenities offered. We work tirelessly to provide the experience you describe and nothing is better than knowing we exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you for this review and for being our guests. We truly hope you will stay with us again.

Be well,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This hotel is one of the best we have ever been to. Not only do they have free breakfast, but afternoon cheese and crackers and then in the evening, WARM COOKIES! Our room was clean and large with microwave and fridge. A special shout out to Phillip, Stephen, and Lissa. They were always so helpful, accommodating, and friendly. There are many options for restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Tina D,

Judging by your reviews, you've stayed at a lot of Hotels. What an honor to be placed at the top of your list! We cannot thank you enough for this delightful review that serves as a sample of the experience we want all our guests to have. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed so much of your stay, including our staff's first-class hospitality and our added amenities. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to welcome you back.

Many blessings,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We don't usually stay in Comfort Inns because we have found them to not be very good. But this one is an exception. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The young woman at the from desk greeted me with as great smile and was very kind. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Always check with trip advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeverlyO384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear BeverlyO384,

There is nothing better than knowing our Hotel exceeded your expectations!! Thank you for highlighting the comfort and cleanliness of our Hotel, along with our very attentive staff. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Take care,

Garry Fowler
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
11.5 km away
Best Western White House Inn
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
0.9 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
7 km away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.6 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: RM386 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing